Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (54/2019 Disciplinary Board) (101/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 28 November 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 28/11/2019 on violation No. (54/2019 Disciplinary Board) (101/2019 Authority) filed against:

Tamkeen Holding Company

 

The Company violated the provisions of Clause (d) of Article (1-15) of Module Twelve (Listing Rules) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments by not holding the annual ordinary general assembly within  two  months  from  the  disclosure  date  of  the  financial  statements that took place on 14/03/2019. It did not hold its annual ordinary general assembly until  20/06/2019. The Company repeated the same violation of the provisions of Module Twelve (Listing Rules) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments even though it was previously warned by the CMA in a letter on 12/08/2018 by the entity who issued that violation at the CMA –Supervision Sector- to avoid committing this violation, and not to repeat it.

 

Therefore, the resolution was issued: “The Company is fined an amount of KWD 5,000 for the delay in holding the general assembly within the specified legal period.”

 

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/54 مجلس تأديب) (2019/101 هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 28 نوفمبر 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 28/11/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/54 مجلس تأديب) (2019/101 هيئة) ضد:

                                       شركة تمكين القابضة.

لمخالفتها حكم البند (د) من المادة (1- 15) من الكتاب الثاني عشر (قواعد الإدراج) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لعدم قيامها بعقد الجمعية العامة العادية السنوية خلال شهرين من تاريخ الإفصاح عن البيانات المالية الذي تم بتاريخ 14/03/2019 حيث لم تقم بعقد الجمعية العامة العادية السنوية إلا بتاريخ 20/06/2019، وقيامها بتكرار ذات المخالفة لأحكام الكتاب الثاني عشر (قواعد الإدراج) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، إذ سبق وأن تم توجيه كتاب تنبيه للشركة بتاريخ 12/08/2018 من قبل الجهة الراصدة للمخالفة – قطاع الإشراف بالهيئة – بضرورة تلافي ارتكاب المخالفة وعدم تكرارها.

  لذلك صدر القرار: -

" بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ خمسة آلاف دينار لتأخرها في عقد الجمعية العامة عن المهلة المحددة قانوناً ".

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .