Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (22/2019 Disciplinary Board) (30/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 02 June 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Sunday 02/06/2019 on violation No. (22/2019 Disciplinary Board) (30/2019 Authority) filed against:
 
Bayan Investment Company.

 “The Company is fined an amount of KWD 3000 for not complying with the international accounting standards.”

This punishment is due to the Company’s violation of provisions of Article (68) of Law No. 7 of 2010 and its amendments, and Article No. (2-1-1) of Module 5 (Securities Activities and Registered Persons) of the Executive Bylaw of the same law. The company evaluated the financial assets using a fair value through the other comprehensive income in an amount of KWD 2,833,037 (two million, eight hundred and thirty three thousand, and thirty-seven KWD) according to the latest financial statements that are available for the investing companies, which is incompatible with the requirements of the international standard of the financial statements No. (13: measuring the fair value) on the financial year ending in 31/12/2018.

 

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/22مجلس تأديب) (2019/30هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 02 يونيو 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الاحد الموافق 2/6/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/22مجلس تأديب) (2019/30هيئة) ضد:

شركة بيان للاستثمار.
               
وذلك: "بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ثلاثة آلاف دينار لعدم تقيدها بمعايير المحاسبة الدولية".

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها حكم المادة (68) من القانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاته، والمادة (2 – 1 – 1) من الكتاب الخامس (أنشطة الأوراق المالية والأشخاص المسجلون) من اللائحة التنفيذية لذات القانون, لقيامها بتقييم موجودات مالية بالقيمة العادلة من خلال الدخل الشامل الآخر بمبلغ 2,833,037 د.ك (فقط مليونين وثمانمائة وثلاثة وثلاثون ألف وسبعة وثلاثون دينار كويتي) بناءً على آخر بيانات مالية متاحة للشركات المستثمر فيها، الأمر الذي لا يتناسب مع متطلبات المعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية رقم (13: قياس القيمة العادلة) وذلك عن السنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2018.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .