Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (12/2019 Disciplinary Board) (5/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 11 April 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 11/04/2019 on violation No.(12/2019 Disciplinary Board) (5/2019 Authority) filed against:
 
Kuwait Financial Centre 'Markaz' – as Fund Manager of Gulf Real Estate Fund 
 
“The Company shall be fined a total of KWD 1,000 for its delay in notifying the Capital Markets Authority regarding the vacancy of the External Auditor position and the delay in submitting another employment request on the specified legal period”

The punishment is due to violating the provision of Article (2-20) of Module Thirteen (Collective Investment Schemes) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments. For failing to notify the Authority of the vacancy of External Auditor since the vacancy date on 05/07/2018 within a period of five working days, as well as not submitting a request to employ another External Auditor for the fund upon vacancy of the position within fifteen working days from the end of the notice period provided for in the article above to date, and only notified the Authority of filling the position on 30/12/2018.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/12مجلس تأديب) (2019/5هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 11 أبريل 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 11/4/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/12مجلس تأديب) (2019/5هيئة) ضد:

شركة المركز المالي – بصفتها مدير صندوق العقار الخليجي.            
           
وذلك: " بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار لتأخرها في إخطار هيئة أسواق المال بشغور منصب مراقب الحسابات الخارجي وكذا تأخرها في تقديم طلب تعيين آخر عن المهلة المحددة قانوناً".

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها حكم المادة (2- 20) من الكتاب الثالث عشر (أنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لعدم قيامها بإخطار الهيئة بشغور منصب مراقب الحسابات الخارجي منذ تاريخ الشغور في 05/07/2018 وذلك خلال مدة خمسة أيام عمل، وكذا عدم تقديم طلب لتعيين مراقب حسابات خارجي آخر للصندوق عند شغور ذات المنصب خلال مدة خمسة عشر يوم عمل من تاريخ انتهاء مدة الإخطار المنصوص عليها في المادة سالفة البيان وذلك حتى تاريخه، والاكتفاء بإخطار الهيئة بشغل المنصب بتاريخ 30/12/2018.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .