Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Resolution No. (49) of 2019 Regarding Renewal of the Preliminary Approval of Incorporating a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their Amendments
Date Publish 09 April 2019


Having Perused:

- Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their amendments; and 


- Resolution No. (31) of 2016 Regarding Granting Preliminary Approval for the Incorporation of a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to Practice Securities Activities, pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its amendments; and


- CMA Board of Commissioners Resolution No. (96) of 2016 Regarding Renewal of the Preliminary Approval of Incorporating a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Amendments; and


- Resolution No. (05) of 2017 Regarding Amending CMA’s Resolution No. (31) of 2016 on Granting Preliminary Approval for the Incorporation of a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to Practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Amendments; and


- Resolution No. (56) of 2017 Regarding Renewing the Preliminary Approval for the Incorporation of a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to Practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 on the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Amendments; and


- Resolution No. (145) of 2017 Regarding Renewal of the Preliminary Approval of Incorporating a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their Amendments; and


- Resolution No. (43) of 2018 Regarding Renewal of the Preliminary Approval of Incorporating a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and its Amendments; and

- Resolution No. (117) of 2018 Regarding Renewal of the Preliminary Approval of Incorporating a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their Amendments
- The request of Kuwait International Trustee Company to renew the preliminary approval issued by the CMA for a similar period; and


- Resolution No. (149) of 2018 on amending the final approval of authorizations for the Supervision Sector’s procedures issued on 25/11/2018.  
 
The Following Was Resolved


Article (1)
The preliminary approval is hereby renewed for six months for incorporating a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to practice securities activities pursuant to the information mentioned in Resolution No. (05) of 2017 issued on 19/01/2017 Regarding Amending CMA’s Resolution No. (31) of 2016 on Granting Preliminary Approval for the Incorporation of a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to Practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their Amendments.


Article (2)
The approval starts from 12/04/2019 and ends on 10/10/2019, in order to complete the procedures required for incorporating the Company to practice the licensed securities activities and to meet the criteria specified by the CMA.


Article (3)
The Company referred to in this Resolution shall comply with the transitional provisions mentioned in Appendix (3) of Resolution No. (72) of 2015 on the issuance of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 and its amendments, and Resolution No. (31) of 2016 Regarding Granting Initial Approval for the Incorporation of a Kuwaiti Closed Shareholding Company to Practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Amendments issued on 13/04/2016 and CMA Memo reference No. (002539/C.C/1/3/2016) issued on 14/04/2016.
 

Article (4)
The concerned bodies shall execute this Resolution, each within its jurisdiction. This Resolution shall come into force from 12/04/2019 and It shall be published in the Official Gazette. 


Zeyad Al-Fulaij 
Head of Supervision Sector
Issued on: 09/04/2019

 

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: قرار رقم (49) لسنة 2019 بشأن تجديد الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما
تاريخ النشر 09 أبريل 2019


بعد الاطلاع على:
 
- القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (31) لسنة 2016 الصادر بتاريخ 13/04/2016 بشأن الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (96) لسنة 2016 الصادر بتاريخ 25/10/2016 بشأن تجديد الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (05) لسنة 2017 الصادر بتاريخ 19/01/2017 بشأن تعديل القرار رقم (31) لسنة 2016 لهيئة أسواق المال بشأن الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (56) لسنة 2017 الصادر بتاريخ 09/04/2017 بشأن تجديد الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقا للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (145) لسنة 2017 الصادر بتاريخ 19/10/2017 بشأن تجديد الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقا للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (43) لسنة 2018 الصادر بتاريخ 28/03/2018 بشأن تجديد الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقا للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وعلى القرار رقم (117) لسنة 2018 الصادر بتاريخ 02/09/2018 بشأن تجديد الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقا للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وبناءَ على طلب الشركة الكويتية العالمية لأمانة الحفظ تجديد الموافقة المبدئية الصادرة عن هيئة أسواق المال لمدة مماثلة؛
 
- وبناءَ على القرار رقم (149) لسنة 2018 بشأن تعديل صلاحيات الاعتماد النهائي لإجراءات عمل قطاع الإشراف الصادر بتاريخ 25/11/2018.
 
قرر ما يلي:
 
مادة أولى: تجديد الموافقة المبدئية لمدة ستة أشهر مماثلة لتأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للبيانات المذكورة في القرار رقم (05) لسنة 2017 الصادر بتاريخ 19/01/2017 بشأن تعديل قرار رقم (31) لسنة 2016 لهيئة أسواق المال بشأن الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما. 
 
مادة ثانية: تبدأ هذه الموافقة من تاريخ 12/04/2019 وتنتهي في تاريخ 10/10/2019، وذلك لاستكمال الإجراءات اللازمة لتأسيس الشركة التي ستزاول أنشطة الأوراق المالية محل الترخيص ولاستيفاء المعايير التي تحددها الهيئة.
 
مادة ثالثة: على الشركة المشار إليها في هذا القرار الالتزام بالأحكام الانتقالية الواردة في الملحق رقم (3) للقرار رقم (72) لسنة 2015 بشأن إصدار اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 و تعديلاته، إضافة إلى القرار رقم (31) لسنة 2016 الصادر بتاريخ 13/04/2016 بشأن الموافقة المبدئية على تأسيس شركة مساهمة كويتية مقفلة تمارس أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته وكتاب هيئة أسواق المال إشارة (002539/ر.هـ/1/3/2016) الصادر بتاريخ 14/04/2016.
 
مادة رابعة: على الجهات المختصة تنفيذ هذا القرار كل فيما يخصه ويعمل به اعتبارا من تاريخ 12/04/2019 وينشر في الجريدة الرسمية.
 
 
زيــاد يعقوب يوسف الفليــج   
رئيس قطاع الإِشراف
صدر بتاريخ: 09/04/2019

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .