Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (87/2018 Disciplinary Board) (132/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 07 April 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Sunday 7/4/2019 on violation No. (87/2018 Disciplinary Board) (132/2018 Authority) filed against:
1- Kuwait Finance & Investment Company.
2- Ahmed Mohammed Al Rasheed - PricewaterhouseCoopers (Al-Shatti & Co)

That is by:

“First: - Kuwait Finance & Investment Company, the first defendant: -
1. The company shall be fined KWD 2,000 for each of the first, third and fifth violations.

Second: - Ahmed Mohammed Al Rasheed - PricewaterhouseCoopers (Al-Shatti & Co.), the second defendant, shall be warned for the violations.

Third: - The concerned parties shall be notified of this Resolution."

This punishment is due to the following:

First: Violations of Kuwait Finance & Investment Company:

A- The company's non-compliance with the provisions of Article (3-2-5) of Module Five (Securities Activities and Registered Persons) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments:
The Authority clearly established through the job description of some of the Company’s employees that they practiced some of the Registered Employment Positions without being registered by the Company at the Capital Markets Authority, as follows:
1) An employee practiced the activity of (Representative of an Investment Advisor).
2) An employee practiced the activity of (Representative of an Investment Portfolio Manager and Representative of a Collective Investment Scheme Manager).
3) An employee practiced the activity of (Representative of an Investment Advisor).

B- The company's non-compliance with the provision of Clause (8) of Article (5-1-1) of Module Seven (Clients' Funds and Clients’ Assets):
The Company did not comply with the application of the provisions contained in the article mentioned above, despite the freezing of some portfolios.
This is the result of the completion of certain transactions on these portfolios after the freezing dates, and without providing the Authority with any evidence that the Company updated the clients’ data, owners of the above-mentioned portfolios, which indicates the absence of effective activation of the freeze situation.

C- The Company's failure to comply with Clause (2) of Article (6 - 7) of Module Fifteen (Corporate Governance):
The Authority clearly established that the Company did not appoint a director for its internal audit department. It has nominated an employee to work for the internal audit department on 14/06/2018 with the rank of "officer" and not as the director of the department, which violates the provisions of the above-mentioned statement.

Second: - The violation of Mr. Ahmed Mohammed Al Rasheed - PricewaterhouseCoopers (Al-Shatti & Co.) of Clause (4) of Article (3-4-6) of Module Five (Securities Activities and Registered Persons) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 Of 2010 and their amendments:

The Authority clearly established that he only held one meeting with the internal audit committee emerging from the Board of Directors of Kuwait Finance and Investment Company as an auditor of the Company for the financial year that ended on 31/12/2017. He was required to hold (4) periodic meetings with the Company, due to the fact that it is a listed company, to discuss the financial statements for the quarters that ended on (31/03/2017, 30/06/2017, 30/09/2017, 31/12/2017). He did not hold such meetings despite being notified by the Company of the importance of holding (4) periodic meetings with the internal audit committee mentioned above, to discuss the interim and annual financial statements in accordance with the above-mentioned clause.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice. 

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/87مجلس تأديب) (2018/132هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 07 أبريل 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الاحد الموافق 7/4/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/87مجلس تأديب) (2018/132هيئة) ضد:

1- الشركة الكويتية للتمويل والاستثمار.
2- أحمد محمد الرشيد – مكتب برايس ووتر هاوس كوبرز (الشطي وشركاه).
                          
وذلك:
“أولاً: - بالنسبة للشركة الكويتية للتمويل والاستثمار المشكو في حقها الأولى: -
1. تغريم الشركة مبلغ ألفي دينار عن كل من المخالفات الأولى والثالثة والخامسة.
ثانياً: - بالنسبة (لأحمد محمد الرشيد – مكتب برايس ووترهاوس كوبرز – الشطي وشركاه) المشكو في حقه الثاني بإنذاره عما أسند إليه.
ثالثاً: - إخطار ذوي الشأن بهذا القرار."

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتهم الاتي: -

أولاً: مخالفات الشركة الكويتية للتمويل والاستثمار:
أ‌- عدم التزام الشركة بحكم المادة (3 – 2 – 5) من الكتاب الخامس (أنشطة الأوراق المالية والأشخاص المسجلون) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما:
حيث ثبت للهيئة وبشكل لاريب فيه من خلال الوصف الوظيفي الخاص ببعض موظفي الشركة قيامهم بتأدية بعض الوظائف واجبة التسجيل دون قيام الأخيرة بتسجيلهم لدى هيئة أسواق المال نهائياً، وذلك على النحو التالي:
1) قيام موظف بتأدية نشاط (ممثل مستشار الاستثمار).
2) قيام موظفة بتأدية نشاط (ممثل مدير محفظة استثمار وممثل مدير نظام استثمار جماعي).
3) قيام موظف بتأدية نشاط (ممثل مستشار استثمار).

ب‌- عدم التزام الشركة بحكم البند رقم (8) من المادة رقم (5-1-1) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء واصولهم):
حيث قامت الشركة بعدم الالتزام بتطبيق الأحكام الواردة بالمادة آنفة البيان على الرغم من قيامها بتجميد بعض المحافظ.

وذلك نتيجة قيامها بإتمام بعض العمليات على تلك المحافظ بعد تواريخ التجميد، ودون تزويد الهيئة بأية إثباتات على قيام الشركة بتحديث بيانات العملاء أصحاب المحافظ المذكورة أعلاه، مما يشير معه والحال كذلك إلى انتفاء تفعيل حالة التجميد بشكل فعلي.

ج- عدم التزام الشركة بالبند (2) من المادة (6 – 7) من الكتاب الخامس عشر (حوكمة الشركات):

حيث ثبت للهيئة وبشكل جلي أيضا عدم قيام الشركة بتعيين مدير لإدارة التدقيق الداخلي بها، علماً بأنها قد رشحت موظفاً للعمل بإدارة التدقيق الداخلي بتاريخ 14/06/2018 بدرجة (ضابط "officer") وليس على درجة مدير للإدارة، وهو ما يشكل مخالفتها لأحكام المادة سالفة البيان.

ثانياً:- مخالفة السيد/ أحمد محمد الرشيد - مكتب برايس ووتر هاوس كوبرز (الشطي وشركاه) لحكم البند رقم (4) من المادة (3- 4- 6) من الكتاب الخامس (أنشطة الأوراق المالية والأشخاص المسجلون) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما:

حيث ثبت لهيئة أسواق المال قيامه بعقد اجتماع واحد فقط مع لجنة التدقيق الداخلي المنبثقة من مجلس إدارة الشركة الكويتية للتمويل والاستثمار بصفته مراقبا لحسابات الشركة عن السنة المالية المنتهية بتاريخ 31/12/2017، علماً بأنه كان يتوجب عليه عقد عدد (4) اجتماعات دورية مع الشركة (كونها شركة مدرجة)، وذلك لمناقشة البيانات المالية للفترات الربع سنوية المنتهية بتاريخ (31/03/2017، 30/06/2017، 30/09/2017، 31/12/2017)، إلا أنه لم يقم بذلك على الرغم من قيام الشركة بإخطاره بضرورة عقد (4) اجتماعات دورية مع لجنة التدقيق الداخلي آنفة البيان وذلك لمناقشة البيانات المالية المرحلية والسنوية تطبيقاً للبند المذكور أعلاه.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .