Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (18/2018 Disciplinary Board) (27/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 14 March 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 14/03/2019 on violation No. (18/2018 Disciplinary Board) (27/2018 Authority) filed against:

Al-Waseet Financial Business Company

That " the company will be fined KWD 3000 due to the failure to confirm the suitability of the transaction made by one of its clients."

This punishment is due to the Company’s violation of the provisions of Clause (5) of Article (3-6) of Module Sixteen (Anti-Money Laundering and Combating Financing of Terrorism) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, due to the company’s failure to confirm the suitability of the executed transaction  by the trading account holder, and the unsuitability of the transaction that were traded in the amount of about 1.1 million KWD in the trading session held on 12/12/2017 with the information provided by it on the “know your client " form.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/18مجلس تأديب) (2018/27 هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 14 مارس 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 14/3/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/18مجلس تأديب) (2018/27 هيئة) ضد:

                          شركة الوسيط للأعمال المالية.
وذلك:
       “بتغريم الشركة ثلاثة آلاف دينار لعدم التأكد من ملاءمة العمليات المنفذة من أحد العملاء“. 

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها حكم البند (5) من المادة (3-6) من الكتاب السادس عشر (مكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب) وحكم البند (3- 40) من الكتاب السادس عشر (مكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب) للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، وذلك لعدم قيامها بالتأكد من ملاءمة العمليات المنفذة من قبل متداولة صاحبة حساب تداول وذلك لعدم ملاءمة العمليات التي قامت بالتداول بها والبالغة حوالي 1.1 مليون دينار كويتي بجلسة التداول المنعقدة بتاريخ 12/12/2017 مع المعلومات المقدمة من قبلها والمدونة "بنموذج معرفة العميل.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .