Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: The Capital Markets Authority (CMA) Launches the Electronic Disclosure System XBRL as of today
Date Publish 10 February 2019


Kuwait City - February 10, 2019 As part of its ongoing efforts to improve the various transactions related to securities activities and enhance disclosure and transparency levels in the Kuwaiti financial market, the Capital Markets Authority (CMA) will be, as of Sunday, 10/2/2019, launching the XBRL language - "disclosure system - iFSAH.

It is worth mentioning that the entities concerned with the applications of this system are licensed persons, investment funds, listed companies, individuals and institutions "dealing" in the Kuwaiti financial market, auditors, and other regulators and Boursa Kuwait. Details of disclosure data and requirements specified in the system is in the

five gateways as follows:

• Financials Reporting Domain

• Anti-Money Laundering Reporting Domain

• General Assembly Reporting Domain

• Corporate Governance Reporting Domain

• Disclosures Reporting Domain

The Authority has set the date for launching the system by preparing a comprehensive plan to ensure the gradual transition of this new electronic system in a flexible and unobstructed manner, according to two main stages: the first is a reintegration stage followed by the mandatory implementation phase.

The reintegration stage is divided into several phases, starting with the launch of the disclosure portal for the “financial statements” and the disclosure portal for the "Anti-Money Laundering Requirements" as a first phase until the end of September this year (30/9/2019). The concerned parties are required to submit the disclosure requirements for these gateways for the financial year ended 31/12/2018. The other disclosure gateways will be launched upon completion of the linkage process with Boursa Kuwait and other regulatory bodies, this phase aims to familiarize the concerned bodies with the characteristics, advantages and mechanisms of dealing with it. At this stage and within a specified period of time, in addition to continuing to provide the same disclosures and reports according to the traditional methods applied before the implementation of this system, which represents an opportunity for them to have the elements of dealing with this system and can at the same time as a result of more practical tests to overcome any technical obstacles that may accompany the process of application.

As for the mandatory implementation phase, the traditional disclosure methods will be stopped prior to the implementation of the XBRL Disclosure System (iFSAH) for this system to remain the only mechanism available to all concerned parties to submit their disclosures and reports to the Authority, as of the date of implementation of this phase.

In order to ensure that those concerned with the implementation of this system have the required awareness and mechanisms of dealing with it and disclosure through it, the Authority has commenced the implementation of a comprehensive awareness plan of its own, including the provision of a special awareness and introductory section of this system, "iFSAH Disclosure System" (https://www.cma.gov.kw/en/web/ifsah ) to displays all the information related to this system and its explanatory evidence related to its characteristics and applications in the form of electronic documents or pre-recorded awareness videos. The awareness plan also includes the implementation of series of workshops on this system through the Inter network “Webinars ", which allows access to the largest part of those involved in the system to follow up and participate in these workshops, which relieves them from the trouble of the actual presence and saves much of their effort and time, and is expected to address these workshops to clarify the various aspects related to the characteristics of this system and its applications. It also includes responses to customer queries, as well as direct contact with the technical support team of the system either by phone or by e-mail designated for this purpose.

 The project is considered one of the most important strategic projects of the Authority, which is being implemented in cooperation with the Ernst & Young Consulting Office and IRIS Services Company Ltd., which will greatly help them achieve their objectives and effectively exercise their oversight role as one of the main pillars of establishing the required structure for capital markets, by increasing its competitiveness and in general improving the domestic investment climate in Kuwait.

 The application of this system is a crucial step in achieving a number of the core objectives, particularly those related to the promotion of the principles of transparency and disclosure in the financial markets. This modern automated system allows receiving of financial and non-financial information and data from listed companies, licensed persons, collective investment schemes after consolidating the forms of the elements of such disclosures and reports in accordance with the XBRL language, this ensures the accuracy of the data and information contained in those disclosures and facilitates their handling by all its clients on one hand, owners of interests and a wider part of those concerned, in addition to reducing the burden of the obligation on the authorities entrusted with the disclosure on the other hand.

In terms of the local investment environment, this system will enable the system to overcome the many obstacles related to the exchange of data and information between the different parties concerned and the clients in the Kuwaiti financial market (companies, individuals, audit offices and other regulators). This type of disclosure system has proved effective in facilitating the disclosure process which is expected to be reflected domestically in the procedures of the local business environment and to strengthen the control efforts in the financial sector in general, where the disclosure mechanism will be limited according to this system to disclose the disclosure by the concerned authority data and information only once and in an even manner for agreed concepts and disclosure elements for the system to verify and authenticate them from the parties concerned and then to maintain them in a central database and to provide them and share them with all other regulatory bodies that deal with the system in accordance with the powers and permits granted without the need to request such data and information from the supervised entities again.

This electronic disclosure system is based on Extensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL), a flexible digital standard language (Extensible) developed specifically to support disclosure and exchange of information between parties of the economic activity and various users of data and information (financial and non-financial). The standard for the language is the universal agreement on its concepts and terminology under the authority of XBRL International, an international non-profit organization that sets standards for the XBRL language, develops and produces classifications and specifications for that language, and improves disclosure in financial markets.

Finally, CMA announces the launch of its XBRL electronic disclosure system in an exceptional pioneering step locally. It hopes that success will be its ally on the basis of the extensive preparation stages prior to its launch as well as the comprehensive awareness plan to be implemented in conjunction with its launch. To the cooperation of all parties and the parties concerned through the disclosure, and at the same time welcomes all inquiries and questions related to this system through various means available and invites them to visit the site of the gateway to the system: https:\\ifsah.cma.gov.kw , as well as the corner dedicated to it in the Authority’s website (https://www.cma.gov.kw/en/web/ifsah ) which contains all the information related to this system and its explanatory evidence relating to its characteristics and applications in the form of electronic documents or pre-recorded awareness videos.

Ends-

Clarification to Editors
The Capital Markets Authority was established pursuant to Law No. 7/2010, approved by the Kuwaiti Parliament in February 2010, and amended by Law No. 108/2014. Pursuant to the Law, the Authority shall regulate and supervise the securities activities, achieve transparency and fairness, observe listed companies’ execution of Corporate Governance Regulations, and protect investors from unfair practices which violate the Authority's Law.
Furthermore, the Law's provisions stipulate the supervision of mergers, acquisitions, and disclosure operations. The Authority also aims to provide awareness programs related to securities activities.
For more information, kindly contact:
Public Relations & Media Office
Tel: 22903062
Fax: 22903505
 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: هيئة أسواق المال تضع نظامها للإفصاح الإلكتروني باستخدام لغة XBRL موضع التطبيق اعتباراً من اليوم
تاريخ النشر 10 فبراير 2019


مدينة الكويت - 10 فبراير 2019، في إطار الجهود المتواصلة التي تبذلها الهيئة للارتقاء بمختلف التعاملات ذات الصلة بأنشطة الأوراق المالية وتعزيز مستويات الإفصاح والشفافية في السوق المالي الكويتي، تطلق هيئة أسواق المال اعتباراً من اليوم الأحد الموافق 10/2/2019، نظامها الجديد للإفصاحات الإلكترونية باستخدام لغة الـ XBRL - "نظام إفصاح - iFSAH.
 
وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن الجهات المعنية بتطبيقات هذا النظام تتمثل في الأشخاص المرخص لهم، صناديق الاستثمار، الشركات المدرجة، الأفراد والمؤسسات "المتعاملين" في السوق المالي الكويتي، مراقبي الحسابات، الجهات الرقابية الأخرى، وشركة بورصة الكويت، أما تفاصيل بيانات ومتطلبات الإفصاح المحددة في النظام، فتتضمنها بواباته الخمس وفق الآتي:
• بوابة إفصاح خاصة بالبيانات المالية (Financials Reporting Domain)
• بوابة إفصاح خاصة بمتطلبات مكافحة غسل الأموال (Anti-Money Laundering Reporting Domain)
• بوابة إفصاح خاصة بالجمعيات العمومية (General Assembly Reporting Domain) 
• بوابة إفصاح خاصة بمتطلبات الحوكمة (Corporate Governance Reporting Domain)
• بوابة إفصاح خاصة بافصاحات السوق (Disclosures Reporting Domain)
 
هذا، وقد استبقت الهيئة موعد إطلاق النظام بإعداد خطةٍ شاملة تضمن الانتقال التدريجي لهذا النظام الالكتروني الجديد بشكلٍ مرن وبلا معوقاتٍ، وفق مرحلتين رئيسيتين: الأولى مرحلة تأهيلية تعقبها مرحلة التطبيق الالزامي.
 
المرحلة التأهيلية تنقسم بدورها إلى عدة مراحل، تبدأ بعملية إطلاق بـوابة الإفصـاح الخـاصة بـ  "البيانات المالية" وكذلك بوابة الإفصاح الخاصة بـ"متطلبات مكافحة غسل الأموال" كمرحلةٍ أولى تمتد حتى آخر سبتمبر من العام الحالي (30/9/2019)، حيث ستكون الأطراف المعنية مطالبةً بتقديم متطلبات الإفصاح الخاصة بتلك البوابات للسنة المالية المنتهية في (31/12/2018). هذا وسيتم إطلاق بوابات الإفصاح الأخرى فور استكمال عمليات الربط مع بورصة الكويت والجهات الرقابية الأخرى، و تهدف هذه المرحلة إلى تعريف المعنيين بخصائص هذا النظام ومزاياه وآليات التعامل  معه،  إذ سيتاح لهم في هذه المرحلة وخلال فترة ٍ زمنية ٍ محددة، التقدم بالإفصاحات والتقارير المطلوبة من خلال هذا النظام الجديد عبر بواباته المحددة (بصورة تجريبية)، إضافةً إلى استمرارهم بتقديم الإفصاحات والتقارير ذاتها وفقاً للطرق التقليدية المعمول بها قبل تطبيق هذا النظام، الأمر الذي يمثل فرصة لهم لامتلاكهم مقومات التعامل مع هذا النظام ويُمَكن في الوقت ذاته من إجراء المزيد من الاختبارات العملية لتجاوز  أية عقبات  قد ترافق عملية تطبيقه سواء كانت فنيةً أو تقنية. 
 
أما مرحلة التطبيق الالزامي، فسوف تشهد إيقاف العمل بطرق الإفصاح التقليدية المعمول بها قبل تطبيق نظام الإفصاح الإلكتروني باستخدام لغة الـ XBRL (إفصاح iFSAH) ليبقى هذا النظام الآلية الوحيدة المتاحة لكافة الجهات المعنية بالإفصاح للتقدم بإفصاحاتها وتقاريرها إلى الهيئة وذلك اعتباراً من تاريخ دخول هذه المرحلة حيز التنفيذ.
 
وسعياً لضمان امتلاك المعنيين بتطبيق هذا النظام التوعية المطلوبة به وبآليات التعامل معه والإفصاح من خلاله فقد قامت الهيئة بالعمل على تنفيذ خطةٍ توعوية  شاملة خاصة به، تتضمن توفير ركنٍ  توعوي وتعريفي خاص بهذا النظام يحمل عنوان " نظام إفصاح iFSAH " على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة (https://www.cma.gov.kw/ar/web/ifsah) يعرض كافة المعلومات الخاصة بهذا النظام وأدلته الإسترشادية المتعلقة بخصائصه وتطبيقاته بصيغة مستنداتٍ الكترونية أو فيديوهات توعوية مسجلة مسبقاً، كما تتضمن تلك الخطة التوعوية أيضاً تنفيذ مجموعاتٍ متسلسلة من ورش العمل الخاصة بهذا النظام من خلال شبكة الانترنت "Webinars"، تتيح الى الوصول الى اكبر شريحة  من المعنيين بالتعامل بالنظام متابعة تلك الورش والمشاركة فيها،  الأمر الذي يعفيهم من عناء الحضور الفعلي ويوفر الكثير من جهدهم ووقتهم، ومن المنتظر أن تتناول هذه الورش إيضاح مختلف الجوانب ذات الصلة بخصائص هذا النظام وتطبيقاته، كما تتضمن ردوداً على استفسارات المتعاملين معه، إضافةً إلى إتاحة إمكانية التواصل المباشر مع فريق الدعم الفني الخاص بالنظام سواءً من خلال الهاتف أو عبر البريد الالكتروني المخصص لهذه الغاية. 
 
 وتكمن أهمية هذا المشروع في اعتباره أحد أهم المشاريع الاستراتيجية للهيئة، التي تنفذها   بالتعاون مع مكتب إرنست ويونغ للاستشارات وشركة أيرس لخدمات الأعمال المحدودة والتي ستساعدها إلى حدٍ بعيد في تحقيق أهدافها وممارسة دورها الرقابي بصورةٍ فاعلة باعتباره أحد المرتكزات الرئيسة لإرساء البنية الأساسية المطلوبة لأسواق المال، ويسهم في زيادة تنافسيتها وتحسين المناخ الاستثماري المحلي على وجه العموم في دولة الكويت.
 
ويمكن القول بأن تطبيق هذا النظام يمثلُ خطوةً حاسمة لتحقيق عددٍ من أهداف الهيئة الأساسية، لاسيما ما اتصل منها بتعزيز مبادئ الشفافية والافصاح في أسواق المال،  إذ يتيح هذا النظام الآلي فائق الحداثة استقبال الإفصاحات عن المعلومات والبيانات المالية وغير المالية من الشركات المدرجة والأشخاص المرخص لهم وأنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي بعد توحيد أشكال عناصر تلك  الإفصاحات والتقارير وفق لغة الـ XBRL، الأمر الذي يضمن دقة البيانات والمعلومات التي تتضمنها تلك الإفصاحات ويسهل التعامل معها من قبل جميع متعامليها من ناحية، ويتيح فرصة توفيرها في الوقت المناسب لكافة اصحاب المصالح ولأوسع شريحة من المعنيين بها، إضافةً إلى تخفيض أعباء الالتزام على الجهات المناط بها الإفصاح من ناحيةٍ أخرى.
 
وعلى صعيد بيئة الاستثمار المحلية تحديداً سيتيح هذا النظام فرصة تجاوز المعوقات العديدة المتصلة بعملية تبادل البيانات والمعلومات بين  مختلف الأطراف المعنية والمتعاملة في السوق المالي الكويتي (من شركات وأفراد ومكاتب تدقيق وجهات رقابية أخرى)، حيث أثبتت هذه النوعية من نظم الإفصاح فاعليتها في تيسير عملية الإفصاح إلى حدٍ بعيد ورفع كفاءتها، الأمر الذي من المنتظر أن ينعكس محلياً تبسيطاً في اجراءات بيئة الأعمال المحلية وتعزيزاً للجهود الرقابية في القطاع المالي على وجه العموم، حيث ستقتصر آلية الإفصاح وفقاً لهذا النظام على قيام الجهة المعنية بالإفصاح عن بياناتها ومعلوماتها مرة واحدة فقط، وبشكل موحد لمفاهيم وعناصر إفصاحٍ موضع اتفاق، ليقوم النظام بالتحقق من صحتها واعتمادها من الأطراف المعنية ومن ثم حفظها في قاعدة بيانات مركزية، وتوفيرها ومشاركتها مع جميع الجهات الرقابية الأخرى التي تتعامل مع النظام وفقاً للصلاحيات والتصاريح الممنوحة، دون الحاجة لطلب تلك البيانات والمعلومات من الجهات الخاضعة للرقابة مرة أخرى.
 
وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن نظام  الإفصاح الإلكتروني هذا يعتمد لغة الـ XBRL (Extensible Business Reporting Language) ، وهي لغة معيارية رقمية مرنة (قابلة للتوسع) تم تطويرها خصيصاً لدعم الإفصاح وتبادل المعلومات بين جهات وأطراف النشاط الاقتصادي ومختلف مستخدمي البيانات والمعلومات (المالية وغير المالية)، أما المعيارية الخاصة بتلك اللغة فترجع للاتفاق العالمي حول مفاهيمها ومصطلحاتها تحت مظلة منظمة الـ XBRL العالمية، وهي منظمة دولية غير ربحية معنية بوضع المعايير الخاصة بلغة الـ XBRL، وتعمل على إعداد وإصدار التصنيفات والمحددات الخاصة بتلك اللغة، هذا فضلاً عن تطويرها بهدف الارتقاء وتحسين عملية الإفصاح في الأسواق المالية.
 
وأخيراً، فإن هيئة أسواق المال إذ تعلن عن موعد إطلاق نظامها للإفصاح الإلكتروني باستخدام لغة XBRL   في خطوةٍ رائدة غير مسبوقة محلياً، فإنها تأمل أن يكون النجاح حليفها استناداً إلى مراحل الإعداد المطولة التي سبقت عملية إطلاقه وكذلك الخطة التوعوية الشاملة المزمع تنفيذها بالتزامن مع إطلاقه ، إضافةً إلى تعاون كافة الأطراف والجهات المعنية بالإفصاح من خلاله، كما ترحب في الوقت ذاته بكافة الاستفسارات والتساؤلات ذات الصلة بهذا النظام عبر مختلف الوسائل المتاحة وتدعوهم لزيارة الموقع الخاص ببوابة الدخول للنظام: https:\\ifsah.cma.gov.kw، وكذلك الركن المخصص له في موقع الهيئة (https://www.cma.gov.kw/ar/web/ifsah) والذي يحتوي على كافة المعلومات الخاصة بهذا النظام وأدلته الاسترشادية المتعلقة بخصائصه وتطبيقاته بصيغة مستنداتٍ الكترونية أو فيديوهات توعوية مسجلة مسبقاً.
 
– انتهى –
 
ايضاح إلى المحررين:
تأسست هيئة أسواق المال الكويتية وفقاً للقانون رقم 7/2010 الذي أقره مجلس الأمة في فبراير 2010 وتعديلاته، وبموجب القانون تقوم الهيئة بتنظيم ومراقبة أنشطة الأوراق المالية وتحقيق مبدأ الشفافية والعدالة والكفاءة وإلزام الشركات المدرجة بتنفيذ مبادئ حوكمة الشركات وحماية المستثمرين من الممارسات الغير عادلة والمخالفة لقانون الهيئة.
ويدعو القانون أيضاً إلى الإشراف على عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ والإفصاح. وتهدف الهيئة أيضاً إلى توفير برامج توعوية عن أنشطة الأوراق المالية. 
ولمزيـد مـن المعلومـات، يرجى الاتصال بـ: 
مكتب العلاقات العامة والاعلام.
تليفون: 22903062
فاكس: 22903505

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .