Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (6/2019 Disciplinary Board) (184/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 07 February 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 7/2/2019 on violation No. (6/2019 Disciplinary Board) (184/2018 Authority) filed against:

Gulf Bank

That is by "warning the Bank of the necessity to comply with the law in the future."

This punishment is due to the Company’s violation of the provisions of Article (3-2-11) of Module Five (Securities Activities and Registered Persons) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, as a result of the expiration of the senior executives position and the position of representative of the activity of Subscription Agent at Gulf Bank on 31/10/2018 ,and failure of the Bank to occupy the position of Senior Executives, which was finalized by the Authority on 17/12/2018, after the approval of the Bank’s nomination request sent to the Authority of the mentioned position and failure of the Bank to send another nomination request to the Authority to date, as well as not filling the position of representative of the activity of the Subscription Agent, in spite of the Authority’s approval of the nomination request submitted by the Bank for this position as this job has not been registered with the Authority to date.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/6مجلس تأديب) (2018/184هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 07 فبراير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 7/2/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/6مجلس تأديب) (2018/184هيئة) ضد:

بنك الخليج.

وذلك: " بتنبيه البنك إلى ضرورة الالتزام بالقانون مستقبلا".

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفته المادة (3 – 2 – 11) من الكتاب الخامس (أنشطة الأوراق المالية والأشخاص المسجلون) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، نتيجة انتهاء مدة شغور وظيفة كبار التنفيذيين ووظيفة ممثل نشاط وكيل اكتتاب لدى بنك الخليج بتاريخ 31/10/2018 وعدم قيام البنك بشغل وظيفة كبار التنفيذيين والتي تم الانتهاء من البت فيها من قبل الهيئة بتاريخ 17/12/2018 وذلك بعدم الموافقة على طلب الترشح المرسل من قبل البنك على الوظيفة المذكورة وعدم قيام البنك بعدها بإرسال طلب ترشح آخر للهيئة حتى تاريخه، فضلاً عن عدم شغل وظيفة ممثل نشاط وكيل اكتتاب على الرغم من موافقة الهيئة على طلب الترشح المقدم من البنك لهذه الوظيفة حيث إنه لم يتم تسجيل هذه الوظيفة لدى الهيئة حتى تاريخه.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .