Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (4/2019 Disciplinary Board) (179/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 07 February 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 7/2/2019 on violation No. (4/2019 Disciplinary Board) (179/2018 Authority) filed against:

Murabahat Investment Company

That is by "warning the Company of the consequences of repeating the violation of the law in the future."

This punishment is due to the Company’s violation of the provisions of Article (3-2-11) of Module Five (Securities Activities and Registered Persons) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, for failure to occupy the position of Sharia Audit Officer from 15/11/2018 to date, as the end of the legal vacancy of the position of (Risk Officer) was on 20/05/2018, the position was not occupied until 30/08/2018.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/4مجلس تأديب) (2018/179هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 07 فبراير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 7/2/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/4مجلس تأديب) (2018/179هيئة) ضد:

شركة مرابحات الاستثمارية.

وذلك: “بإنذار الشركة المخالفة من مغبة تكرار مخالفة القانون مستقبلا“. 

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها حكم المادة (3 – 2 – 11) من الكتاب الخامس (أنشطة الأوراق المالية والأشخاص المسجلون) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لعدم قيامها بشغل وظيفة (مسؤول التدقيق الشرعي) منذ تاريخ 15/11/2018 وحتى تاريخه، وانتهاء مدة الشغور القانونية لوظيفة (مسؤول إدارة المخاطر) بتاريخ 20/05/2018 وعدم شغل هذه الوظيفة إلا بتاريخ 30/08/2018.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .