Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (99/2018 Disciplinary Board) (166/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 10 January 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday10/1/2019 on violation No. (99/2018 Disciplinary Board) (166/2018 Authority) filed against:

Kuwait Bahrain International Exchange Company

“the company shall be fined KWD 2000 for each of the two violations assigned to it, for the delay in disclosing the periodical financial statements and for holding the general assembly within the period specified in the Bylaws”

The penalty is due to the violation of the provisions of (a, d) of Article (1-18) of Module Twelve (Listing Rules) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, for not disclosing to the Exchange the periodical financial statements for the period ending 30/9/2018 during the period specified (forty-five days from the end of the period set forth in the statement), as its disclosure was made only on 18/12/2018, as well as its failure to hold the annual general assembly following the end of the financial year within two months from the date of disclosure of its audited financial statements annual report on 27/5/2018, where it did not hold the general assembly until 03/12/2018.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/99مجلس تأديب) (2018/166هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 10 يناير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 10/1/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/99مجلس تأديب) (2018/166هيئة) ضد:

الشركة الكويتية البحرينية للصيرفة الدولية.

وذلك: " بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألفي دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفتين المسندتين إليها لتأخرها في الإفصاح عن البيانات المالية المرحلية وفي عقد الجمعية العامة عن المهلة المحددة قانونا"

وتأتي هذه العقوبة بسبب مخالفتها حكم الفقرتين (أ ، د) من المادة (1-18) من الكتاب الثاني عشر (قواعد الادراج) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لعدم إفصاحها للبورصة عن بياناتها المالية المرحلية للفترة المنتهية في 30/9/2018 خلال المدة القانونية (خمسة وأربعين يوما من تاريخ انتهاء الفترة المعد عنها البيان)، حيث إن إفصاحها لم يتم إلا بتاريخ 18/12/2018 وكذلك عدم قيامها بعقد الجمعية العامة العادية السنوية التالية لانتهاء السنة المالية خلال شهرين من تاريخ إفصاحها عن بياناتها المالية السنوية المدققة بتاريخ 27/5/2018 حيث لم تقم بعقد الجمعية العامة العدية إلا بتاريخ 3/12/2018.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .