Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (95/2018 Disciplinary Board) (160/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 10 January 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 10/01/2019 on violation No. (95/2018 Disciplinary Board) (160/2018 Authority) filed against:

Dimah Capital Investment Company

“the company shall be fined KWD 2000 for each of the five violations assigned to it”

The penalty is due to the violation of the following:

First: Proving the violation of Dimah Capital Investment Company of the provisions of Law No. 7 of 2010 regarding the establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its amendments as follows:

  • Provisions of clause (1) of article (67) of the law mentioned above:

Due to the company providing the Authority with misleading information for the change of its clients' portfolios in the quarterly reports of the investment portfolios in the company's securities sent to the Authority on 3/1/2017 for the fourth quarter of 2016 and 2/4/2017 for the first quarter of 2017 according to the provisions of clause (2) of article (5-3-2) of Module Seven (Clients’ Funds Clients’ Assets) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, as these statements do not reflect the reality of Ream Real Estate Company’s portfolio No. (200109).

Second: Dimah Capital Investment Company's violation of the provisions of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, as follows:

- The provision of Article (6-1) of Module Eight (Business Conduct) of the Executive Bylaws of the CMA law of:

The company did not submit to the CMA inspection team the transactions executed for portfolio no. (100101) on 3/4/2018, representing sale transactions for 529,000 shares of Sultan Center Company with a value of KWD 15,343 evidenced by the extract issued by the Kuwait Clearing Company for the trading account of the company's clients on the said transactions.

- The provisions of Article (1-15) of Module Thirteen (Collective Investment Schemes) of the Executive Bylaws of the CMA Law:

As a result of the Company's marketing of units for four collective investment schemes incorporated outside the State of Kuwait for its clients within the State of Kuwait prior to the issuance of a license certificate from the Authority to market a collective investment schemes shown in the tables of clause (A, B, C, and D) of this document.

- The provisions of clause (5) of Article (4-3) of Module Fifteen (Corporate Governance) of the same executive bylaws: -

Due to the fact that the remuneration report to the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Management submitted to the General Assembly held on 12/7/2018 did not provide details of the amounts awarded to them.

- Clause (7) of Article (5-6) of Module Fifteen (Corporate Governance) of the Executive Bylaws of the CMA Law:

Because the audit committee of the company met only once with the internal auditor during the year 2017 in violation of the provision of the article above that stipulated the requirement of holding a meeting to be at least four times during the financial year.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/95مجلس تأديب) (2018/160هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 10 يناير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 10/1/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/95مجلس تأديب) (2018/160هيئة) ضد:

شركة ديمة كابيتال للاستثمار.

وذلك: “بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألفي دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفات الخمسة المسندة اليها“. 

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لثبوت مخالفتها لمخالفتها التالي: -

أولاً: - ثبوت مخالفة شركة ديمة كابيتال للاستثمار لأحكام القانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته المتمثلة في:-
- حكم البند (1) من المادة (67) من القانون المشار إليه:
بسبب قيام الشركة بتزويد الهيئة ببيانات غير صحيحة لحركة محافظ عملائها في التقارير (الربع سنوية) الخاصة بالمحافظ الاستثمارية في الأوراق المالية لدى الشركة والمرسلة للهيئة بتاريخي 3/1/2017 عن الربع الرابع لسنة 2016 و2/4/2017 عن الربع الأول لسنة 2017 وفق أحكام البند (2) من المادة (5- 3- 2) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، حيث إن تلك البيانات لا تعكس واقع محفظة شركة ريم العقارية رقم (200109).

ثانياً: - ثبوت مخالفة شركة ديمة كابيتال للاستثمار لأحكام اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما المتمثلة في الآتي: -
- حكم المادة (6- 1) من الكتاب الثامن (أخلاقيات العمل) من اللائحة التنفيذية من قانون الهيئة:-
بسبب عدم قيام الشركة بتضمين كشف تداولات المحفظة رقم (100101) المقدم لفريق التفتيش التابع للهيئة على الصفقات التي تمت لصالح المحفظة بتاريخ 3/4/2018 المتمثلة بصفقات بيع لعدد 529,000 سهم من أسهم شركة مركز سلطان بقيمة 15,343 دينار كويتي الثابت بالكشف الصادر من الشركة الكويتية للمقاصة لحساب التداول الخاص بعملاء الشركة على الصفقات المذكورة.
- حكم المادة (1- 15) من الكتاب الثالث عشر (أنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي) من اللائحة التنفيذية من قانون الهيئة:-
بسبب قيام الشركة بتسويق وحدات لعدد أربعة أنظمة استثمار جماعي مؤسسة خارج دولة الكويت لعملائها داخل دولة الكويت قبل صدور شهادة الترخيص من الهيئة بتسويق نظام استثمار جماعي من الهيئة وذلك لأنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي الموضحة بالجداول في البنود (أ، ب، ج، د) من هذه المذكرة.
- حكم البند (5) من المادة (4- 3) من الكتاب الخامس عشر (حوكمة الشركات) من ذات اللائحة التنفيذية:-
بسبب خلو تقرير المكافآت الممنوحة لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية المرفوع للجمعية العامة المنعقدة بتاريخ 12/7/2018 تفاصيل المبالغ التي تم منحها لهم.
- حكم البند (7) من المادة (5- 6) من الكتاب الخامس عشر (حوكمة الشركات) من اللائحة التنفيذية من قانون الهيئة:-
بسبب قيام لجنة التدقيق بالشركة بالاجتماع مرة واحدة فقط مع المدقق الداخلي خلال العام 2017 بالمخالفة لحكم المادة سالفة البيان التي أوجبت عقد الاجتماع لأربع مرات على الأقل خلال السنة المالية

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .