Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (77/2020 Disciplinary Board) (116/2020 Authority)
Date Publish 17 February 2021


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Wednesday February 17, 2021 on violation No. (77/2020 Disciplinary Board) (116/2020 Authority) against: Senergy Holding Company.

The operative part of the Resolution resulted in the aforementioned being convicted of violating the following:
1. Provision of paragraph (b) of item (1) of Appendix (1) of Module Eleven “Dealing in Securities” of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments.
2. Provision of paragraph (b) of item (2) of Appendix (1) of the same Module mentioned above.

The Company did not valuate the real estate included in the financial statements of the Company to date for the financial year that ended on December 31, 2019 under item "Property and Equipment" at least annually, listed at KD 368,300 (three hundred sixty-eight thousand and three hundred Kuwaiti dinars) for the following real estate: -
a. Property located in the State of Kuwait.
b. Two properties located in Pakistan.
c. Property located in the State of Iraq.
d. Property located in Sudan.

The decision included the infliction of the following penalty: -
“The Company is fined an amount of five thousand dinars for what was assigned to it for failing to submit two valuations of its properties for the financial year that ended on December 31, 2019.”

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these Laws in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice. 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2020/77 مجلس تأديب) (2020/116 هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 17 فبراير 2021


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الاربعاء الموافق 17/02/2021 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2020/77 مجلس تأديب) (2020/116 هيئة) 

ضد: شركة سنرجي القابضة.

وقد انتهى منطوق القرار إلى إدانة المذكور ة بمخالفتها التالي:

1. حكم الفقرة (ب) من البند (1) من الملحق رقم (1) من الكتاب الحادي عشر "التعامل في الأوراق المالية" من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما.

2. حكم الفقرة (ب) من البند (2) من الملحق رقم (1) من ذات الكتاب المذكور.

لعدم التزام الشركة حتى تاريخه بتقييم العقارات الواردة في البيانات المالية للشركة عن السنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2019 في بند "ممتلكات ومعدات" بصفة سنوية على الأقل والمدرجة بمبلغ 368,300 د.ك (ثلاثمائة وثمانية وستون ألفاً وثلاثمائة دينار كويتي) للعقارات التالية:-
‌أ. عقار كائن بدولة الكويت.
‌ب. عقارين كائنين بدولة باكستان.
‌ج. عقار كائن بدولة العـــراق.
‌د. عقار كائن بدولة السودان.

  وتضمن القرار إيقاع العقوبة التالية: -
" بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ خمسة آلاف دينار عما أسند إليها وذلك لعدم تقديمها تقييمين لعقاراتها عن السنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2019."

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .