Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (30/2019 Disciplinary Board) (37/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 11 July 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 11/07/2019 on violation No. (30/2019 Disciplinary Board) (37/2019 Authority) filed against:
Global Investment House in its capacity as the Fund Manager of Global Al Mamoun Fund

“The Company is fined an amount of KWD 1000 for each of the violations committed for assigning tasks to the auditor before entering into a contract with him, not notifying the CMA of the vacancy of the auditor’s position, and not requesting  the appointment of  another one.”

The Company has violated the following provisions:
1.Clause (2) of Article (2-13) o Module Thirteen (Collective Investment Schemes) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendment. The company assigned the work of reviewing the quarterly financial statements of the first quarter ending on 30/09/2018 to Mr. Bader Abdullah Al-Wazzan - Deloitte & Touche (Al Wazzan & Co) before the official stipulation with him on 14/11/2018. 

2.Article (2-20) of the same Module of the Executive Bylaws of the previously mentioned Law. The company, being the one responsible to notify the CMA and the Unit holders within the legally specified periods, delayed in notifying them regarding the vacancy of an external auditor for the Fund to date. The company also delayed in applying at the CMA for the mentioned vacant position until 14/03/2019, the date in which Mr. Bader Abdullah Al-Wazzan - Deloitte & Touche (Al Wazzan & Co) notified the CMA of filling the mentioned position.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/30مجلس تأديب) (2019/37هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 11 يوليو 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 11/7/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/30مجلس تأديب) (2019/37هيئة) ضد:

شركة بيت الاستثمار العالمي (جلوبل) بصفتها مدير صندوق جلوبل المأمون.
  
وذلك: “بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة لإسنادها مهام إلى مراقب الحسابات قبل إبرام العقد معه وعدم إخطارها الهيئة بشغور وظيفة مراقب الحسابات وعدم تقديمها طلب لتعيين غيره".

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها الآتي: -

1) حكم البند رقم (2) من المادة (2-13) من الكتاب الثالث عشر (أنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، وذلك لقيامها بإسناد أعمال مراجعة البيانات المالية المرحلية للربع الأول المنتهي في 30/9/2018 إلى السيد/ بدر عبد الله الوزان – مكتب ديلويت وتوش (الوزان وشركاه) قبل التعاقد الرسمي معه والذي تم بتاريخ 14/11/2018.

2) حكم المادة (2-20) من ذات الكتاب من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون سالف الذكر، وذلك لتأخر الشركة بصفتها المذكورة عن إخطار الهيئة وحملة الوحدات وفق المدد المحددة قانونا بشأن شغور منصب مراقب الحسابات الخارجي للصندوق حتى تاريخه، وكذا التأخر في تقديم طلب للهيئة لشغل المنصب المذكور حتى تاريخ 14/3/2019 وهو تاريخ إخطار الهيئة بشغل المنصب سالف الذكر من قبل السيد/بدر عبد الله الوزان-مكتب ديلويت وتوش (الوزان وشركاه).

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .