Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Resolution No. (111) of 2019 Regarding the License Application Submitted by Gulf Custody Company to Practice Securities Activities Pursuant to Law No. (7) of 2010 on the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their Amendments
Date Publish 04 July 2019


Having Perused:

- Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their amendments; and

- The securities activities license application submitted by Gulf Custody Company; and

- Resolution No. (149) of 2018 regarding amending the final approval of authorizations for the Supervision Sector’s procedures issued on 25/11/2018.  


The Following Was Resolved

Article (1)
Gulf Custody Company is hereby granted a preliminary approval by the CMA for licensing the activity of Custodian.
The license is valid for six renewable months starting from 04/07/2019 and ending on 02/01/2020 to meet the criteria specified by the CMA.

Article (2) 
The Company mentioned in this Resolution is granted a license after completing the requirements mentioned in the preliminary approval letter issued by the CMA. The CMA license certificate will have a validity of three years starting on the date of issuance, after paying the required fee upon licensing.

Article (3)
The concerned bodies shall execute this Resolution, each within its jurisdiction. This Resolution shall come into force from the date of its issuance and it shall be published in the Official Gazette. 


Zeyad Al-Fulaij 
Head of Supervision Sector

Issued on: 04/07/2019

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: قرار رقم (111) لسنة 2019 بشأن طلب الترخيص المقدم من الشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية لمزاولة أنشطة أوراق مالية وفقاً للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما
تاريخ النشر 04 يوليو 2019


بعد الاطلاع على:

- القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛

- وطلب ترخيص أنشطة الأوراق المالية المقدم من الشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية؛

- وبناءً على القرار رقم (149) لسنة 2018 بشأن تعديل صلاحيات الاعتماد النهائي لإجراءات عمل قطاع الإشراف الصادر بتاريخ 25/11/2018. 

قرر ما يلي:

مادة أولى: تمنح الهيئة موافقة مبدئية للشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية لترخيص نشاط أمين حفظ، وتسري هذه الموافقة لمدة ستة أشهر تبدأ من تاريخ 04/07/2019 وتنتهي في تاريخ 02/01/2020، وذلك لاستيفاء المعايير التي تحددها الهيئة.

مادة ثانية: يرخص للشركة المذكورة في هذا القرار بعد استكمال المتطلبات المشار إليها في كتاب الموافقة المبدئية الصادر عن الهيئة، وذلك لمدة ثلاث سنوات قابلة للتجديد من تاريخ إصدار شهادة ترخيص الهيئة وبعد أداء الرسم الواجب عند الترخيص.

مادة ثالثة: على الجهات المختصة تنفيذ هذا القرار كل فيما يخصه ويعمل به اعتبارا من تاريخ صدوره وينشر في الجريدة الرسمية.      


زيـاد يعقوب يوسف الفليـج 
رئيـس قطاع الإِشـراف
صدر بتاريخ: 04/07/2019

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .