Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (29/2019 Disciplinary Board) (43/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 27 June 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 02/06/2019 on violation No. (29/2019 Disciplinary Board) (43/2019 Authority) filed against:

Ahli Capital Investment Company

“The Company is fined an amount of KWD 3000 for the delay in notifying the CMA of the agenda, date and place of the general assembly.”

The punishment is due to violating the provision of Clause (8) of Article (1-18) of Module Five (Securities Activities & Registered Persons) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, and the provisions of circular (7) of 2017 regarding general assemblies. The company did not notify the CMA of the agenda, date and place of the general assembly held on 31/03/2019 attached with all the documents related to the items listed on the agenda at least ten business days prior to the commencement of the meeting. However, the company notified the CMA on 27/03/2019, which means only two business days before the meeting of the ordinary general assembly. 


In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/29مجلس تأديب) (2019/43هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 27 يونيو 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 27/6/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/29مجلس تأديب) (2019/43هيئة) ضد:
   
شركة أهلي كابيتال للاستثمار.
  
وذلك: “بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ثلاثة آلاف دينار لتأخرها في إخطار هيئة أسواق المال بجدول أعمال الجمعية العامة وموعدها ومكان انعقادها".
 
وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها حكم البند رقم (8) من المادة (1- 18) من الكتاب الخامس (أنشطة الأوراق المالية والأشخاص المسجلين) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، والأحكام الواردة بالتعميم رقم (7) لسنة 2017 بشأن الجمعيات العامة، لعدم قيامها بإخطار الهيئة بجدول الأعمال وميعاد ومكان اجتماع الجمعية العامة المنعقدة بتاريخ 31/03/2019 مرفقاً به كافة المستندات المتعلقة بالبنود المدرجة على جدول الأعمال قبل تاريخ عقد الجمعية بعشرة أيام عمل على الأقل، حيث لم تقم الشركة بذلك إلا بتاريخ 27/03/2019 أي قبل يومي عمل فقط من انعقاد الجمعية العامة العادية.
 
وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .