Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Resolution No. (97) of 2019 Regarding Granting a Collective Investment Scheme License to KFH Capital Investment Company for the Incorporation of Takamul Investment Scheme in the Nutrition Sector.
Date Publish 03 June 2019


Having Perused:

- Law No. (7) of 2010 regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws, and their amendments; and
- Based on the request of KFH Capital Investment Company for the Incorporation of Takamul contractual Nutrition Company in the State of Kuwait; and
- Based on the request of KFH Capital Investment Company for the Incorporation of Takamul  Investment Scheme in the Nutrition Sector in the State of Kuwait; and
- Memorandum and Articles of Association of KFH Capital Investment Company; and
- Agreements of administrative service providers of Takamul Investment Scheme in the Nutrition Sector; and
- Resolution No. (149) of 2018 regarding amending the final approval of authorizations for the Supervision Sector’s procedures issued on 25/11/2018. 

The Following Was Resolved:

Article (1): 
KFH Capital Investment Company is hereby granted approval to incorporate Takamul Investmnt Scheme in the Nutrition Sector in a fixed capital of KWD 2.500.000 (Two Million and Five Hundred Thousand KWD only) in a nominal value of KWD 100.000 per unit (One Hundred Thousand KWD only). The minimum subscription limit is one unit and its multiples

Article (2):
25 units shall be offered for subscription, which is KWD 2.500.000 (Two Million and Five Hundred Thousand KWD only). The Scheme manager's participation in the Fund’s units shall not be less than one unit.  
The parties receiving the subscription applications are as follows:
• KFH Capital Investment Company

Article (3): 
The objectives of the Collective Investment Scheme are as mentioned in the contractual collective investment scheme prospectus.

Article (4): 
The Scheme’s term is 5 calendar years, starting from the date of its registration in the collective investment schemes Register at the CMA. It is renewed for one year, two times for a similar period after the approval of the Authority.

Article (5): 
The Scheme is granted a temporary license for six months from the date of the approval letter of granting the license issued by the CMA for the purpose of completing the CMA’s requirements and the minimum limit of the Scheme’s capital. The Scheme is not permitted to practice any of its activities based on this temporary license.

Article (6): 
In the event of the expiration of the temporary license without completing the requirements stipulated in Article (5) of this Resolution, the temporary license shall be revoked, unless the license term is extended for another similar term upon the request of the licensed person before the end of the original license term.

Article (7): 
The applicant may terminate the subscription period and be content with the subscribed capital at any time. He may also submit to the Authority to extend the validity of the temporary license before the expiry of the original license period and the Authority may take whatever it deems appropriate for the advantage of the contractual collective investment scheme.

Article (8): 
If the temporary license expires without completing the minimum limit of the capital, the temporary license shall be canceled. In this case, the manager of the collective investment scheme shall return any funds collected from the clients and profits they have made within a maximum period of ten working days from the date of canceling the approval, the Authority shall be notified about it in a letter.

Article (9): 
Takamul Contractual Nutrition Company is establishing a special purpose entity to issue new units in the capital of the unit holders in the contractual collective investment scheme so that the partners of the special purpose company are the participants in the contractual collective investment scheme and register the units of the contractual collective investment scheme in the names of the participants in the scheme.

Article (10): 
The assigned fees shall be paid within a month of the date of this Resolution. In case of default, this Resolution shall be considered null and void.

Article (11): 
The Scheme is licensed, after completing the minimum limit of the capital, for three years from the date of its registration in the collective investment scheme register at the CMA.

Article (12): 
The concerned bodies shall execute this Resolution, each within its jurisdiction. This Resolution shall come into force from the date of its issuance, and it shall be published in the Official Gazette.

Zeyad Al-Fulaij
Head of Supervision Sector
 
Issued on: 02/06/2019

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: قرار رقم (97) لسنة 2019 بشأن رخصة نظام استثمار جماعي الممنوحة لشركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار لتأسيس نظام تكامل للاستثمار في قطاع التغذية
تاريخ النشر 03 يونيو 2019


بعد الاطلاع على:
 
- القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وعلى طلب شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار للقيام بتأسيس شركة تكامل للأغذية التعاقدية في دولة الكويت؛
 
- وعلى طلب شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار للقيام بتأسيس نظام تكامل للاستثمار في قطاع التغذية في دولة الكويت؛
 
- وعقد التأسيس والنظام الأساسي لشركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار؛
 
- واتفاقيات مقدمي الخدمات لنظام تكامل للاستثمار في قطاع التغذية؛ 
 
- وبناء على القرار رقم (149) لسنة 2018 بشأن تعديل صلاحيات الاعتماد النهائي لإجراءات عمل قطاع الإشراف الصادر بتاريخ 25/11/2018.
 
قرر ما يلي:
 
مادة أولى: تمنح شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار الموافقة على تأسيس نظام تكامل للاستثمار في قطاع التغذية، ويطرح للاكتتاب الخاص برأس مال ثابت ومقداره 2,500,000 د.ك (فقط مليونين وخمسمائة ألف دينار كويتي) بقيمة اسمية قدرها 100,000 د.ك (فقط مائة ألف دينار كويتي) للوحدة الواحدة، والحد الأدنى للاشتراك وحدة واحدة ومضاعفاتها.
 
مادة ثانية: يطرح للاكتتاب 25 وحدة (فقط خمسة وعشرون وحدة) أي بواقع 2,500,000 د.ك (فقط مليونين وخمسمائة ألف دينار كويتي) ويجب ألا تقل مشاركة مدير النظام عن وحدة واحدة.
وتكون الجهة التي تتلقى طلبات الاكتتاب هي: 
 
• شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار.
 
مادة ثالثة: أهداف نظام الاستثمار الجماعي بناءً على ما ورد في عقد نظام الاستثمار الجماعي التعاقدي.
 
مادة رابعة: مدة النظام خمسة سنوات ميلادية تبدأ من تاريخ قيده في سجل أنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي لدى الهيئة، وتجدد لمدة سنة ولمرتين فقط بحد أقصى بعد موافقة الهيئة.
 
مادة خامسة: يمنح النظام رخصة مؤقتة لمدة ستة أشهر من تاريخ كتاب الموافقة على منح الرخصة الصادر عن الهيئة بهدف استكمال متطلبات الهيئة والحد الأدنى لرأس مال النظام، ولا يجوز مزاولة أي نشاط من أنشطة النظام استناداً إلى هذا الترخيص المؤقت.
 
مادة سادسة: في حال انقضاء مدة الترخيص المؤقت دون استكمال المتطلبات المنصوص عليها في المادة الخامسة من هذا القرار يسقط الترخيص المؤقت، ما لم يتم تمديد سريان الترخيص المؤقت لمدة أخرى مماثلة، بناء على طلب مقدم الترخيص وذلك قبل انتهاء المدة الأصلية للترخيص.  
 
مادة سابعة: يجوز لمقدم الطلب إغلاق فترة الاكتتاب والاكتفاء برأس المال المكتتب به في أي وقت كما يجوز له أن يتقدم للهيئة بطلب تمديد سريان الترخيص المؤقت قبل انتهاء المدة الأصلية للترخيص وللهيئة اتخاذ ما تراه مناسباً – في كل حالة – بما يحقق مصلحة نظام الاستثمار الجماعي التعاقدي.
 
مادة ثامنة: في حال انقضاء مدة الترخيص المؤقت دون استكمال الحد الأدنى لرأس المال يسقط الترخيص المؤقت. وفي هذه الحالة، يلتزم مدير نظام الاستثمار الجماعي بإعادة أي أموال جُمعت من العملاء وما حققته من عوائد خلال فترة أقصاها عشرة أيام عمل من تاريخ إلغاء الموافقة، واخطار الهيئة كتابياً بذلك.
 
مادة تاسعة: تؤسس شركة تكامل للأغذية التعاقدية (شركة ذات غرض خاص) لإصدار وحدات جديدة في رأس المال لحملة الوحدات في نظام الاستثمار الجماعي التعاقدي بحيث يكون شركاء الشركة ذات الغرض الخاص هم المشاركين في نظام الاستثمار الجماعي التعاقدي وتسجل وحدات نظام الاستثمار الجماعي التعاقدي بأسماء المشاركين بالنظام.
 
 
مادة عاشرة: تدفع الرسوم المقررة خلال شهر من تاريخ صدور هذا القرار، وفي حالة التخلف عن دفع الرسوم خلال المدة المحددة، اعتبر القرار كأن لم يكن.
 
مادة حادية عشر: يرخص للنظام بعد استكماله الحد الأدنى لرأس المال مدة ثلاث سنوات من تاريخ قيده في سجل أنظمة الاستثمار الجماعي لدى الهيئة.
 
مادة ثانية عشر: على الجهات المختصة تنفيذ هذا القرار كل فيما يخصه ويعمل به اعتباراً من تاريخ صدوره وينشر في الجريدة الرسمية.
     
 
زيــاد يعــقـوب يوسـف الفـلـيـج
رئيس قطاع الإشراف  
صدر بتاريخ: 02/06/2019.

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .