Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Circular No. (7) of 2019 to All Persons Licensed by the Capital Markets Authority Regarding the Notification Issued by the American Internal Revenue Service (IRS) on Version No. 2.0 Concerning the Requirements of FATCA XML Schema
Date Publish 02 June 2019


With reference to the subject above, and the FATCA Agreement between Ministry of Finance (State of Kuwait Government) and U.S. Department of the Treasury (U.S.A. Government), the CMA draws the attention of all licensed persons subject to its supervision, and who are subject to the scope of application of FATCA Law, to the fact that the American Internal Revenue Service (IRS) is about to update FATCA XML Schema.

Kindly adhere with the following:

First: Report on FATCA XML Schema of 2018 from June 1 to August 30, 2019 though the website of the Ministry of Finance http://www.mof.gov.kw/FATCA.aspx in accordance with the notification issued by the American Internal Revenue Service (IRS) on Version No. 2.0 concerning the requirements of FATCA XML Schema.

Second: Financial institutions registered on the IRS website must submit their annual reports even if they do not have US accounts. (null reports) 

Third: Financial institutions that have past reports of previous years must submit the reports separately for each year. 

Fourth: Financial institutions wishing to cancel reports previously submitted in previous years for some errors can do that by contacting the IRS directly through the IRS website:
https://www.irs.gov/businesses/corporations/foreign-account-tax-compliance-act-fatca

Therefore, we attach the concerned regulations issued by Ministry of Finance.
 
For any inquiries, kindly contact Ministry of Finance on the following email address:
 
fatca-inquiry@mof.gov.kw 

Kind Regards,
Prof. Ahmad Al-Melhem
Chairman of CMA Board of Commissioners - Managing Director
Issued on: 02/06/2019

Attachments:
- Notification issued by IRS on version 2.0 concerning the requirements of FATCA XML
- Copy of (Issue Number: 2016-24) issued published on the IRS website  
 

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: تعميم رقم (07) لسنة 2019 إلى كافة الأشخاص المرخص لهم من هيئة أسواق المال بشأن الإشعار الصادر عن إدارة خدمات الإيرادات الداخلية الأمريكية (IRS) بخصوص النسخة رقم 2.0 الخاصة بمتطلبات نموذج تقرير الفاتكا FATCA XML Schema
تاريخ النشر 02 يونيو 2019


بالإشارة إلى الموضوع أعلاه، وإلى اتفاقية الفاتكا المبرمة بين وزارة المالية (حكومة دولة الكويت) ووزارة الخزانة الأمريكية (حكومة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)، فإن هيئة أسواق المال تسترعي نظر كافة الأشخاص المرخص لهم الخاضعين لرقابتها والذين يخضعون لنطاق تطبيق قانون "FATCA" بأن إدارة خدمات الإيرادات الداخلية الأمريكية (IRS) بصدد تحديث نموذج تقرير الفاتكا.
وعليه يرجى الالتزام بالآتي:

أولاً: الإبلاغ عن تقرير الفاتكا عن سنة 2018 في الفترة من 1 يونيو إلى 30 أغسطس 2019، من خلال موقع وزارة المالية http://www.mof.gov.kw/FATCA.aspx وذلك بحسب الإشعار الصادر عن إدارة خدمات الإيرادات الداخلية الأمريكية (IRS) بخصوص النسخة رقم 2.0 FATCA XML Schema.

ثانياً: ضرورة التزام المؤسسات المالية المسجلة في موقع (IRS) بتقديم تقارير الفاتكا سنوياً حتى وإن لم يكن لديها حسابات أمريكية (null report). 

ثالثاً: المؤسسات المالية التي لديها تقارير متأخرة عن سنوات سابقة يجب عليها تقديم التقارير بشكل منفصل لكل سنة على حدة.

رابعاً: المؤسسات المالية التي ترغب بإلغاء تقارير سبق إرسالها في السنوات السابقة لوجود بعض الأخطاء فيها، يكون ذلك بالتواصل مباشرة مع مصلحة الضرائب الامريكية عن طريق الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص ب (IRS):
https://www.irs.gov/businesses/corporations/foreign-account-tax-compliance-act-fatca

وعليه، نرفق لكم التعليمات الصادرة من وزارة المالية في ذات الشأن.

وفي حال وجود أي استفسار يرجى التواصل مع وزارة المالية عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني التالي: fatca-inquiry@mof.gov.kw 

وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام والتقدير ،،،


أ. د. أحمد عبد الرحمن الملحم
صدر بتاريخ 02/06/2019


المرفقات:
• الإشعار الصادر عن إدارة خدمات الإيرادات الداخلية الأمريكية (IRS) بخصوص النسخة رقم 2.0 الخاصة بمتطلبات نموذج تقرير الفاتكا FATCA XML Schema.

• نسخة عن الإصدار (Issue Number: 2016-24) الصادر في الموقع الإلكتروني لإدارة خدمات الإيرادات الداخلية الأمريكية (IRS).

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .