Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (19/2019 Disciplinary Board) (29/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 02 June 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of  Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Sunday 02/06/2019 on violation No. (19/2019 Disciplinary Board) (29/2019 Authority) filed against:
 
National International Company (Holding).

“The Company is fined an amount of KWD 5000 for its delayed disclosure of a material information.”

This punishment is due to the Company’s violation of provisions of Article (4-2-1) of Module 10 (Disclosure and Transparency) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments. The company did not disclose at Boursa Kuwait Securities and the CMA at the right time material information that it acquired 50% of the debt Sukuk owned by Lagoon City Sukuk Limited on 17/12/2018 in KWD 24,158,025 (twenty four million, and one hundred and fifty eight thousand, and twenty five KWD) until 23/12/2018. It also provided a supplementary disclosure on 25/12/2018 regarding the financial impact resulting from the acquisition of debt Sukuk.

 

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/19مجلس تأديب) (2019/29هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 02 يونيو 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الاحد الموافق 2/6/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/19مجلس تأديب) (2019/29هيئة) ضد:

الشركة الوطنية الدولية القابضة
 
وذلك: “بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ خمسة آلاف دينار لتأخرها بالإفصاح عن المعلومة الجوهرية".

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها حكم المادة (4- 2- 1) من الكتاب العاشر (الإفصاح والشفافية) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لعدم قيامها بالإفصاح في بورصة الكويت للأوراق المالية وهيئة أسواق المال في التوقيت المناسب عن المعلومة الجوهرية المتمثلة في الاستحواذ على نسبة 50% من صكوك الدين المملوكة لشركة لاجون سيتي صكوك المحدودة بتاريخ 17/12/2018 بمبلغ 24,158,025 د.ك (فقط أربعة وعشرون مليون ومائة وثمانية وخمسون ألف وخمسة وعشرون دينار كويتي) إلا بتاريخ 23/12/2018، كما قامت بتقديم إفصاح مكمل بتاريخ 25/12/2018 عن الأثر المالي المترتب على عملية الاستحواذ على صكوك الدين.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .