Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (14/2019 Disciplinary Board) (3/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 11 April 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 11/04/2019 on violation No. (14/2019 Disciplinary Board) (3/2019 Authority) filed against:
 
Al-Fouz Investment Company


“The Company shall pay a total of KWD 1,000 for each of the three violations filed against it for allowing internal transactions between portfolios which led to an overdraft and making transfers from an account with a different Client name”

The punishment is due to following violations:

  1.  Provision of clause (2) of article (2-2) of Module Seven (Clients’ Funds and Clients’ Assets) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, for executing an order of a client’s investment portfolio No. (----) to transfer the amount of KD 2,500,000 (two million five hundred thousand Kuwaiti Dinars) to the account of the client who owns the real estate portfolio No. (----), where it was found that the beneficiary of the transfer is a client other than the one provided in the preceding article.

2. Provisions of Clause (5) of Article (5-2-1) of the above-mentioned Module of the Executive Bylaws of the law mentioned above. The Authority found that portfolio number (----) is overdrafted with a total amount of KD 9,554 (nine thousand five hundred and fifty four Kuwaiti Dinars) of which KD 5,300 (five thousand and three hundred Kuwaiti Dinars) is not related to the management or safekeeping fees of the portfolio. The Company has executed two share purchase transactions for the client who owns the investment portfolio, without sufficient balance to cover the value of the purchase.

3. The provisions of Article (2) of Article (5-4-2) of the above-mentioned Module of the Executive Bylaws of the law mentioned above, for holding internal transactions between the following portfolios:

1- Portfolio no. (-----) and portfolio no. (----) where two deals were settled on 8/10/2017 and 18/10/2017.

2 - Portfolio no. (----) and portfolio no. (----) where a single transaction was settled on 23/8/2017.

3 - Portfolio no. (----) and portfolio no. (----) where two deals were settled on the same date 23/8/2017.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/14مجلس تأديب) (2019/3هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 11 أبريل 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 11/4/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/14مجلس تأديب) (2019/3هيئة) ضد:

شركة الفوز للاستثمار.              
             
وذلك: "بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفات الثلاث المسندة إليها لسماحها بصفقات داخلية بين المحافظ وانكشاف أحد المحافظ وإجراءها لتحويلات ليست لحساب نفس العميل".

 وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها الآتي: -
1. حكم البند (2) من المادة (2-2) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لقيامها بتنفيذ أمر العميل صاحب المحفظة الاستثمارية رقم (----) لتحويل مبلغ وقدره 2,500,000 د.ك (مليونين وخمسمائة ألف ديناراً كويتياً فقط) لحساب العميل صاحب المحفظة العقارية رقم (----)، حيث تبين بأن المستفيد من التحويل هو عميل آخر بخلاف ما نصت عليه المادة سالفة البيان.

2. حكم البند (5) من المادة رقم (5 -2 -1) من الكتاب سالف الذكر من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون سالف البيان، حيث تبين للهيئة أن المحفظة رقم (----) مكشوفة بإجمالي مبلغ وقدره 9,554 د.ك (تسعة آلاف وخمسمائة وأربعة وخمسون ديناراً كويتياً فقط) ومن ضمنها مبلغ وقدره 5,300 د.ك (خمسة آلاف وثلاثمائة ديناراً كويتياً فقط) لا يخص أتعاب إدارة أو حفظ المحفظة، ذلك أن الشركة قامت بتنفيذ صفقتي شراء أسهم لصالح العميل صاحب المحفظة الاستثمارية آنفة البيان من دون وجود رصيد نقدي كافي يغطي قيمة الشراء.

3. حكم البند (2) من المادة رقم (5 -4 -2) من الكتاب سالف الذكر من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون آنف البيان، لقيامها بعقد صفقات داخلية بين المحافظ التالية:
1- محفظة رقم (-----) ومحفظة رقم (----) حيث تم إبرام صفقتين بتاريخي 8/10/2017 و18/10/2017.
2- محفظة رقم (----) ومحفظة رقم (----) حيث تم إبرام صفقة واحدة بتاريخ 23/8/2017.
3- محفظة رقم (----) ومحفظة رقم (----) حيث تم إبرام صفقتين بذات التاريخ 23/8/2017.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .