Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (10/2019 Disciplinary Board) (2/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 03 April 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Wednesday 3/4/2019 on violation No. (10/2019 Disciplinary Board) (2/2019 Authority) filed against:

EFG- Hermes IFA Brokerage Company

“First: The Company shall be fined KWD 1,000 for each of the third, fourth and fifth violations.”

This punishment is due to the following:

1. Failure to provide the clients with a statement showing the fees and commissions specified by Boursa Kuwait, as this statement was not prepared at the time of the field inspection. This violates the provision of Clause (2) of Article (1-4) of Module Eight (Conduct of Business) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments.

2. A number of transaction records that have been executed for the benefit of the Company's clients, which have been prepared and maintained by the Company, are not valid. The names of the brokers mentioned in these records differ from the names of the brokers registered for the same transactions mentioned in the records of Boursa Kuwait. This violates the provisions of Article (6-1) of Module Eight (Conduct of Business) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments.

3. The Company did not update the contracts concluded between it and a number of its clients, in violation of the Board of Commissioners Resolution No. C.B.C 8-21 of 2017.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/10مجلس تأديب) (2019/2هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 03 أبريل 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الاربعاء الموافق 3/4/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/10مجلس تأديب) (2019/2هيئة) ضد:

شركة المجموعة المالية هيرميس – إيفا للوساطة المالية.

وذلك: “بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفات الثالثة والرابعة والخامسة المسندة إليها. “. 
وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها الاتي: -

1. عدم قيام الشركة بتزويد عملائها بكشف يوضح الأتعاب والعمولات المحددة من قبل البورصة حيث إنها لم تقم بإعداد هذا الكشف أثناء التفتيش الميداني الذي تم عليها، وذلك بالمخالفة لحكم البند (2) من المادة (1 – 4) من الكتاب الثامن (أخلاقيات العمل) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما.

2. عدم صحة عدد من سجلات الصفقات التي تم تنفيذها لصالح عملاء الشركة والتي تم إعدادها والاحتفاظ بها من قبل الشركة، وذلك لاختلاف أسماء الوسطاء الوارد ذكرهم في تلك السجلات عن أسماء الوسطاء المسجلين لذات الصفقات المذكورة في سجلات شركة بورصة الكويت، وذلك بالمخالفة لحكم المادة (6 – 1) من الكتاب الثامن (أخلاقيات العمل) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما.

3. عدم قيام الشركة بتحديث العقود المبرمة فيما بينها وبين عدد من عملائها، بالمخالفة لقرار مجلس المفوضين رقم "م.م.هـ 8-21 لسنة 2017.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .