Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Circular No. (02) of 2019 to all Issuers of Securities
Date Publish 18 February 2019


The Capital Markets Authority (CMA) draws your attention to the provisions of Article (2-9-1) of Module Four (Securities Exchanges and Clearing Agencies) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments, which state for the following:

“Each Issuer shall have a special register kept with a Clearing Agency. The register shall contain the names, nationality, domicile, and number of Securities owned by each holder, the type and the capital paid in for each Securities.

The register shall be updated by any changes required to be registered and which are received from the Issuer or the Clearing Agency.  Any party with a relevant interest may request the Issuer or the Clearing Agency to provide them with such information from the register.”

Accordingly, it was decided to grant the Gulf Custody Company a transitional period not exceeding 31/12/2019 to keep the records of the current shareholders only, so that the issuers of the securities transfer the records of the shareholders to a clearing agency licensed by the CMA, with the company not renewing existing contracts or signing new contracts for keeping records of unlisted companies.

In this regard, the CMA affirms its keenness to provide protection and apply the CMA's Law and Executive Bylaws to all those involved in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these regulations, so that these transactions will gain the confidence of investors to create a sound investment environment based on the application of the law in accordance with the principles of fairness, transparency and integrity in accordance with best international practice.


Prof. Ahmad A. Al-Melhem
Issued on: 17/02/2019

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: تعميم رقم (2) لسنة 2019 إلى كافة مُصدري الأوراق المالية
تاريخ النشر 18 فبراير 2019


تسترعي هيئة أسواق المال انتباهكم إلى حكم المادة (2-9-1) من الكتاب الرابع (كتاب بورصات الأوراق المالية ووكالات المقاصة) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما والتي تنص على الآتي:

"يكون لكل مصدر سجل خاص يحفظ لدى وكالة مقاصة؛ تقيد فيه أسماء حملة الأوراق المالية عن هذا المصدر وجنسياتهم وموطنهم وعدد الأوراق المالية المملوكة لكل منهم ونوعها والقيمة المدفوعة عنها.

ويتم التأشير في هذا السجل بأي تغييرات تطرأ على البيانات المسجلة فيه وفقاً لما يتلقاه المصدر أو وكالة المقاصة من بيانات. ولكل ذي شأن أن يطلب من المصدر أو وكالة المقاصة تزويده ببيانات من هذا السجل."   

وعليه، فقد تقرر منح الشركة الخليجية لحفظ الأوراق المالية مهلة انتقالية أقصاها 31/12/2019 لحفظ سجلات المساهمين الحالية فقط، وذلك حتى يقوم مُصدرو الأوراق المالية بنقل سجلات المساهمين إلى وكالة مقاصة مرخص لها من الهيئة، مع عدم قيام الشركة بتجديد العقود القائمة أو توقيع عقود جديدة لحفظ سجلات الشركات غير المدرجة.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها على توفير الحماية وتطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.


أ‌.د. أحمد عبد الرحمن الملحم
صدر بتاريخ: 17/02/2019

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .