Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (8/2019 Disciplinary Board) (181/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 14 February 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 14/02/2019 on violation No. (8/2019 Disciplinary Board) (181/2018 Authority) filed against:

Noor Financial Investment Company

That " the company shall be fined KWD 1000 for each of the two violations assigned to it, for the delay in the disclosure of material information, and not preparing the potential risk report in case of failure to reschedule the debts of the company"

This punishment is due to following:

1. Violation of the provisions of Article (4-2-1) of Module Ten (Disclosure and Transparency) of the Executive Bylaws of the aforementioned law, as follows:

a. The sale of the investment real estate property in Salmiya area on 23/1/2017, the date of signing the initial contract between the parties, with the delay of the company to disclose this information until 15/2/2017.

b. The sale of the investment real estate property in Khaitan area on 2/10/2017, which is the date fixed in the document of ownership / contract of sale issued by the Ministry of Justice - Real Estate Registration Department, with the delay of the company to disclose this information until 4/10/2017.

2. Violation of the provisions of Article (6-3) of Module Fifteen (Corporate Governance) of the Executive Bylaws of the aforementioned law, the lack of a technical study approved to measure, monitor, and mitigate the risks that may be encountered as a result of the failure of the plan to reschedule the debts of the company, the impact of the failure of the plan on the financial position of the company, in addition to study possible alternatives to the plan, based on the company's letter dated 30/10/2018, which stated that "there is no detailed study of risk management on debt, there are only details of liquidity risk ", without addressing the other risks, including but not limited to ( reputation risks, operating risks, legal risks, etc.), and the  mentioned report did not address the alternatives that the company may have if it fails to pay its debt to the creditor banks and how to support its operational activity thereafter.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/8مجلس تأديب) (2018/181هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 14 فبراير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 14/2/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/8مجلس تأديب) (2018/181هيئة) ضد:

شركة نور للاستثمار المالي.

وذلك: “بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفتين المسندتين إليها لتأخرها بالإفصاح عن معلومتين جوهريتين وعدم إعداد تقرير عن المخاطر المحتملة في حالة عدم نجاح خطة إعادة جدولة مديونيات الشركة “. 

وتأتي هذه العقوبة لمخالفتها ما يلي: -

1. مخالفة حكم المادة (4 - 2 - 1) من الكتاب العاشر (الإفصاح والشفافية) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون سالف الذكر، وذلك لقيام الشركة بالآتي: -
أ‌. بيع العقار الاستثماري الكائن في منطقة السالمية بتاريخ 23/1/2017 وهو تاريخ توقيع العقد الابتدائي بين الطرفين، مع تأخر الشركة بالإفصاح عن هذه المعلومة حتى تاريخ 15/2/2017.
ب‌. بيع العقار الاستثماري الكائن في منطقة خيطان بتاريخ 2/10/2017 وهو التاريخ المثبت في (وثيقة تملك/ عقد بيع) الصادرة عن وزارة العدل –إدارة التسجيل العقاري، مع تأخر الشركة بالإفصاح عن هذه المعلومة حتى تاريخ 4/10/2017.

2. مخالفة حكم المادة (6 - 3) من الكتاب الخامس عشر (حوكمة الشركات) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون سالف الذكر، وذلك لعدم وجود دراسة فنية معتمدة لقياس ومتابعة والحد من المخاطر التي قد تترتب على عدم نجاح خطة إعادة جدولة مديونيات الشركة، فضلاً عن مدى تأثير فشل الخطة المذكورة على المركز المالي للشركة، بالإضافة إلى دراسة البدائل الممكنة لتلك الخطة، وذلك استناداً لما ورد في كتاب الشركة المؤرخ 30/10/2018 الذي نص على أنه "لا توجد دراسة مفصلة من إدارة المخاطر بشأن الديون ويوجد فقط تفاصيل لمخاطر السيولة"، دون التطرق للمخاطر الأخرى ومنها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر (مخاطر السمعة - مخاطر التشغيل - المخاطر القانونية ... إلخ)، كما إن التقرير المشار إليه لم يتطرق إلى البدائل التي يمكن أن تتوافر للشركة في حالة تعثرها بسداد مديونياتها المستحقة للبنوك الدائنة، وكيفية دعم نشاطها التشغيلي بعد ذلك. 

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .