Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (97/2018 Disciplinary Board) (159/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 03 January 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 3/1/2019 on violation No. (97/2018 Disciplinary Board) (159/2018 Authority) filed against:

Massaleh Investment Company

“the company shall be fined KWD 2000 for each of the first and third violations assigned to it”

The penalty is due to the violation of the following:

-  Provisions of Clause (2) of Article (2-2) of Module Seven (Clients’ Funds and Clients’ Assets) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, regarding transfer of money available in client portfolios to external parties based on the request of the client.

- Provisions of paragraphs (c) and (e) of Appendix (1) of Clause (2) of Module Eleven (Dealing in Securities) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, for the following:

a. The valuation of the property in the State of Malta in the amount of KWD 18,043,075 listed in clause "Stock" in the statement of the financial position of the Company on 5/7/2018, 12/3/2018, in violation of paragraph (e) of the mentioned clause. The company conducted an asset valuation in Malta of more than two months from the date of the financial statements for the year ending on 31/12/2017.

b. The valuation of properties in Dubai and Lebanon amounting to KWD 3,009,639 is listed in clause “Stock” in the statement of the financial position of the Company on the basis of the sale transactions of similar properties. The valuation process used reflects more than the fair value of the properties. The company violated to valuation of real estate assets in paragraph (c) of the above-mentioned clause.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/97مجلس تأديب) (2018/159هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 03 يناير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 3/1/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/97مجلس تأديب) (2018/159هيئة) ضد:

شركة المصالح الاستثمارية.

وذلك: "بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألفي دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفتين الأولى والثالثة المسندة اليها".

 وتأتي هذه العقوبة بسبب مخالفتها الآتي: -
- مخالفة الشركة لحكم البند (2) من المادة (2 – 2) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لقيامها بتحويل مبالغ من النقد المتوفر في محافظ العملاء إلى جهات خارجية بناءً على طلب العميل.

- مخالفة الشركة لحكم الفقرتين (ج، هـ) من الملحق رقم (1) من البند (2) من الكتاب الحادي عشر (التعامل في الأوراق المالية) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لقيامها بالآتي: -
أ‌. تقييم العقار الواقع في دولة مالطا البالغ قيمته 18,043,075 د.ك والمدرج ضمن بند (مخزون) في بيان المركز المالي للشركة بتاريخ 5/7/2018، 12/3/2018 وذلك بالمخالفة للفقرة (هـ) من البند المشار إليه، حيث إن الشركة قامت بإجراء تقييم للعقار الواقع في دولة مالطا خلال مدة تزيد عن الشهرين من تاريخ البيانات المالية للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2017.

ب‌. تقييم العقارات الواقعة في كل من دبي ولبنان البالغة قيمتها 3,009,639 د.ك والمدرجة ضمن بند (مخزون) في بيان المركز المالي للشركة بناءً على صفقات بيع لعقارات مماثلة، حيث إن طريقة التقييم المستخدمة تعبر أكثر عن القيمة العادلة لتلك العقارات، إلا أن الشركة خالفت تعليمات تقييم الأصول العقارية وذلك بالمخالفة لحكم الفقرة (ج) من البند المشار إليه أعلاه.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .