Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (96/2018 Disciplinary Board) (163/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 03 January 2019


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 3/1/2019 on violation No. (96/2018 Disciplinary Board) (163/2018 Authority) filed against:

AlMadar Financing & Investment Company

"The Company will be fined KWD 2,000 for failure to meet the requirements and observations of the Central Bank before submitting their financial statements to the Capital Markets Authority and disclose them "

This penalty is due to the violation of the instructions of the Capital Markets Authority, which is sent to it under the letter dated 31/7/2017 on reviewing the financial statements of licensed persons, which obliged all companies engaged in dealing in securities and finance subject to the supervision of the CMA and the Central Bank shall take into account the fulfillment of the Central Bank's observations and requirements regarding the financing portfolio before submitting and disclosing the reviewed periodical financial statements and annual audited financial statements to the Authority.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/96مجلس تأديب) (2018/163هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 03 يناير 2019


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 3/1/2019 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/96مجلس تأديب) (2018/163هيئة) ضد:

شركة المدار للتمويل والاستثمار.

وذلك: " بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألفي دينار لعدم استيفاء متطلبات وملاحظات البنك المركزي قبل التقدم ببياناتها المالية لهيئة أسواق المال والافصاح عنها"

وتأتي هذه العقوبة بسبب مخالفتها تعليمات هيئة أسواق المال المرسلة لها بموجب الكتاب رقم (إشارة: 005071/ر.هـ/2017/3/1) المؤرخ 31/7/2017 بشأن مراجعة البيانات المالية للأشخاص المرخص لهم، والذي ألزم جميع الشركات التي تزاول نشاطي الأوراق المالية والتمويل والخاضعة لرقابة هيئة أسواق المال وبنك الكويت المركزي مراعاة استيفاء ملاحظات ومتطلبات البنك المركزي بشأن محفظة التمويل قبل تقديم البيانات المالية المرحلية المراجعة أو السنوية المدققة للهيئة والإفصاح عنها.

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .