Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Capital Markets Authority – Second Awareness Workshop “Requirements and Obligations of Licensed Persons Regarding Positions that Require Registration”
Date Publish 18 December 2018


KUWAIT CITY, 18 December 2018 - The Capital Markets Authority (CMA) held its second awareness workshop on Tuesday, December 18th, in the framework of implementing its last awareness program for 2018 at Khaled Al Kharafi Hall at the Market Building at 1:00 pm, the workshop covered “Requirements and Obligations of Licensed Persons Regarding Positions that Require Registration” through the following four aspects:

- Concerned persons of positions that require registration.

- Definition of the functions of senior executives.

- The mechanism for submitting an application regarding positions that require registration.

- The provisions of joining positions that require registration.

Licensing and Registration Department

CMA was represented by the following:

Ms. May Al-Sumait: Director of Registration and Accreditation Section - Licensing & Registration Department

Mr. Abdulziz Al-Mansour: Chief Specialist- Licensing & Registration Department

Ms. Arwa Atash Chief Analyst- Licensing & Registration Department

Mr. Khaled Al Fahad: Director of Studies and Legislation Section- Legal Affairs Sector Representative

Mr. Fuad Al-Ateeqi: Awareness Office Representative

-Ends-

 Notes to Editors:
The Capital Markets Authority was established pursuant to Law No. 7/2010, approved by the Kuwaiti Parliament in February 2010. Pursuant to the Law, the CMA shall regulate and supervise the securities activities, achieve transparency and fairness, observe listed companies’ execution of Corporate Governance regulations, and protect investors from unfair practices which violate the CMA Law.
Furthermore, the Law's provisions stipulate the supervision of mergers, acquisitions, and disclosure operations. The CMA also aims to provide awareness programs related to securities activities.
For further information, please contact:
Public Relations & Media Office
Tel: 22903062
Fax: 22903505

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: هيئة أسواق المال تعقد ورشتها التوعوية الثانية بعنوان "متطلبات وإلتزامات الشخص المرخص له بشأن المناصب والوظائف واجبة التسجيل"
تاريخ النشر 18 ديسمبر 2018


مدينة الكويت، 18 ديسمبر 2018 - عقدت هيئة أسواق المال اليوم الثلاثاء الثامن عشر من ديسمبر ورشتها التوعوية الثانية في إطار تنفيذ فعاليات برنامجها التوعوي الأخير لسنة 2018 وذلك في قاعة خالد الخرافي بمبنى شركة بورصة الكويت للأوراق المالية في تمام الساعة الواحدة ظهراً، والتي خصصت لموضوع "متطلبات وإلتزامات الشخص المرخص له بشأن المناصب والوظائف واجبة التسجيل" وذلك عبر الأربعة محاور التالية:

- الأشخاص المعنيين بشغل الوظائف واجبة التسجيل.
- تعريف وظيفة كبار التنفيذين.
- آلية تقديم طلب التسجيل للمناصب والوظائف واجبة التسجيل.
- أحكام الجمع بين المناصب والوظائف واجبة التسجيل.

وقد مثل هيئة أسواق المال في هذه الورشة كلُ من:
السيدة/ مي جاسم السميط، مدير دائرة التسجيل والإعتماد - إدارة التراخيص والتسجيل.
السيد/ عبدالعزيز فيصل المنصور، اختصاصي أول - إدارة التراخيص والتسجيل.
السيدة/ أروى حيدر أتش، محلل – إدارة التراخيص والتسجيل.
السيد/ خالد أحمد الفهد، مدير دائرة الدراسات والتشريع - إدارة الدراسات القانونية
السيد/ فؤاد وليد العتيقي، باحث إداري رئيسي - مكتب التوعية

– انتهى –
 
ايضاح إلى المحررين:
تأسست هيئة أسواق المال الكويتية وفقاً للقانون رقم 7/2010 الذي أقره مجلس الأمة في فبراير 2010 وتعديلاته، وبموجب القانون تقوم الهيئة بتنظيم ومراقبة أنشطة الأوراق المالية وتحقيق مبدأ الشفافية والعدالة والكفاءة وإلزام الشركات المدرجة بتنفيذ مبادئ حوكمة الشركات وحماية المستثمرين من الممارسات الغير عادلة والمخالفة لقانون الهيئة.
ويدعو القانون أيضاً إلى الإشراف على عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ والإفصاح. وتهدف الهيئة أيضاً إلى توفير برامج توعوية عن أنشطة الأوراق المالية. 
ولمزيـد مـن المعلومـات، يرجى الاتصال بـ: 
مكتب العلاقات العامة والاعلام.
تليفون:  22903062
فاكس:  22903505

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .