Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (64/2018 Disciplinary Board) (112/2018 Authority)
Date Publish 27 September 2018


The Capital Markets Authority announces issuance of a Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 27/09/2018 on violation No. (64/2018 Disciplinary Board) (122/2018 Authority) filed against:

Cap Corp Investment Company

“First: the company shall be fined KWD 1000 for each of the two violations assigned to it, for transferring money not directly in the clients named accounts, and not keeping records or written orders for customer’s dealings”

The penalty is due to the violation of the following:

1.  Provisions of Clause (2) of Article (2-2) of Module Seven (Clients’ Funds and Clients’ Assets) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, for not complying with ensuring that the Client is the Interested Person of all his fund related transactions regarding money transfer in favor of some of their clients’ portfolios for transferring funds accounts not directly in the client’s named accounts, but to third parties, as shown in the table below:

 

#

Portfolio No.

Name of the Portfolio owner

Transfer Entity

Transfer Transaction Date

Amount (K.D.)

1

2026

National Industries Company

-------------------

28/06/2016

3,840

2

2016

-------------------

KAPICO Travel & Tours Company

08/01/2017

8,150

3

2016

-------------------

KAPICO Travel & Tours Company

20/07/2017

10,000

4

2016

-------------------

KAPICO Travel & Tours Company

03/01/2018

10,000

 

2. Provisions of Article (6-5) of Module Eight (Conduct of Business) of the same Executive Bylaws for not providing the inspection team with recordings of telephone conversations or written orders of executed orders in favor of the mentioned clients in the table below:

#

Portfolio #

Date

Transaction Type

Security

Quantity      (Shares)

1

2022

01/04/2015

Purchase

KFH

64,000

2

2022

03/04/2015

Purchase

KFH

50,000

3

2022

19/04/2015

Purchase

KFH

58,020

4

2033

24/03/2015

Sale

MAZAYA

300,000

5

2033

08/04/2015

Purchase

KFH

142,000

6

2033

15/06/2015

Sale

MAZAYA

645,261

7

2033

28/07/2015

Sale

KFH

225,000

8

2039

04/11/2015

Sale

LOGISICS

340,000

9

2039

03/12/2015

Purchase

GFH

500,000

10

2039

09/02/2016

Purchase

ZAIN

100,000

11

2039

18/02/2016

Sale

ALMADINA

114,700

 

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/64مجلس تأديب) (2018/122هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 27 سبتمبر 2018


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 27/9/2018 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2018/64مجلس تأديب) (2018/122هيئة) ضد:

شركة كاب كورب للاستثمار.

وذلك: " بتغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفتين المسندتين إليها لقيامها بتحويل المبالغ على حسابات ليست باسم العميل مباشرة، ولعدم احتفاظها بتسجيلات أو أوامر كتابية لتعاملات العملاء“. 

 وتأتي هذه العقوبة بسبب مخالفتها الآتي: -

1) أحكام البند (2) من المادة (2-2) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، بسبب عدم التزامها بالتأكد بأن العميل هو المستفيد الفعلي من كافة العمليات المتعلقة بأمواله فيما يخص عمليات التحويل التي تمت لصالح بعض محافظ عملائها لقيامها بتحويل المبالغ إلى حسابات ليست باسم العميل صاحب المحفظة وإنما لأطراف أخرى، كما هو موضح بالجدول أدناه:-

م

رقم المحفظة

اسم العميل صاحب المحفظة

جهة التحويل

تاريخ عملية التحويل

القيمة (د.ك)

1

2026

شركة الصناعات الوطنية

------------

28/06/2016

3,840

2

2016

-----------------

شركة كابيكو للسياحة والسفر

08/01/2017

8,150

3

2016

-----------------

شركة كابيكو للسياحة والسفر

20/07/2017

10,000

4

2016

----------------

شركة كابيكو للسياحة والسفر

03/01/2018

10,000

 

2) حكم المادة (6- 5) من الكتاب الثامن (أخلاقيات العمل) من ذات اللائحة التنفيذية بسبب عدم تزويدها لفريق التفتيش بتسجيل للمحادثات الهاتفية أو الأوامر الكتابية للأوامر المنفذة لصالح العملاء المذكورين بالجدول التالي:

م

رقم المحفظة

التاريـــــــــــــخ

نوع العملية

الورقة المالية

الكمية (سهم)

1

2022

01/04/2015

شـــــــــــراء

بيتك

64,000

2

2022

03/04/2015

شـــــــــــراء

بيتك

50,000

3

2022

19/04/2015

شـــــــــــراء

بيتك

58,020

4

2033

24/03/2015

بيـــــــــــع

مزايا

300,000

5

2033

08/04/2015

شـــــــــــراء

بيتك

142,000

6

2033

15/06/2015

بيـــــــــــع

مزايا

645,261

7

2033

28/07/2015

بيـــــــــــع

بيتك

225,000

8

2039

04/11/2015

بيـــــــــــع

لوجيستيك

340,000

9

2039

03/12/2015

شـــــــــــراء

بيت التمويل الخليجي

500,000

10

2039

09/02/2016

شـــــــــــراء

زين

100,000

11

2039

18/02/2016

بيـــــــــــع

المدينة

114,700

 

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .