Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Circular No. (06) of 2021 Regarding Financial Derivatives Transactions
Date Publish 20 April 2021


The Capital Markets Authority (CMA) draws the attention of all concerned persons, as part of its responsibility in ensuring the implementation of the provisions of Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws and their amendments, in light of the amendments introduced regarding the definition of a security and the CMA’s authority in controlling the brokerage activity in trading securities and its lack of competence to control brokerage activity in Forex Trading (FX), metals or commodities.

Accordingly, all companies whose objectives include brokerage in financial derivatives transactions, or those companies that market services related to financial derivatives trading, shall apply to adjust their situations in accordance with the provisions of Law No. (7) of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities activities and its Executive Bylaws and their amendments, pursuant to the letter and form attached to this Circular during the transitional period referred to in Resolution No. (49) of 2021 Regarding Financial Derivatives Transactions issued on  April19, 2021 with the obligation to submit the letter and the form attached to this Circular no later than the end of the business day on Sunday July 18, 2021.

Companies whose headquarters are outside the State of Kuwait and which market their services related to financial derivatives trading with a valid license in accordance with the laws and regulations of those countries shall apply to the CMA in accordance with the aforementioned.

We would also like to point out that the CMA’s control is limited to derivatives issued or those that are traded in the State of Kuwait only, as all other trades are subject to the laws and regulations applicable in the country of origin of the foreign exchange. The CMA’s role is limited to monitoring the relationship between the client and the brokerage company, and the extent to which it applies the articles of the Executive Bylaws.

Based on the foregoing, failure to comply with what is stated in this Circular or instructions and decisions issued by the CMA in this regard, gives the CMA the right to hold the violator accountable in accordance with the provisions of Law No. 7 of 2010 and its Executive Bylaws and their amendments, and any other relevant law.

Attachment 1 and 2 - Financial Derivatives Transactions

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: تعميم رقم (06) لسنة 2021 بشأن التعامل بالمشتقات المالية
تاريخ النشر 20 أبريل 2021


تسترعي هيئة أسواق المال انتباه كافة الأشخاص المعنيين، وذلك حرصاً على تطبيق أحكام القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما على ضوء التعديلات المستحدثة فيما يخص تعريف الورقة المالية وإلى اختصاص الهيئة في الرقابة على نشاط الوساطة في تداول الأوراق المالية وعدم اختصاصها في الرقابة على نشاط الوساطة في التداول المباشر للعملات (FX) أو المعادن أو السلع.

وعليه، يتعين على كافة الشركات التي تتضمن أغراضها الوساطة في التعامل بالمشتقات المالية، أو تلك الشركات التي تسوق خدمات متعلقة بتداول المشتقات المالية التقدم بطلب توفيق أوضاعها وفقاً لأحكام القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما، وذلك وفقاً للكتاب والنموذج الملحق بهذا التعميم خلال الفترة الانتقالية المشار إليها بالقرار رقم (49) لسنة 2021 بشأن التعامل بالمشتقات المالية الصادر بتاريخ 19/04/2021 مع الالتزام بتقديم الكتاب والنموذج الملحق بهذا التعميم في موعد أقصاه نهاية عمل يوم الأحد الموافق 18/07/2021.

كما تلتزم الشركات التي يكون مقرها الرئيسي خارج دولة الكويت والتي تسوق خدماتها المتعلقة بتداول المشتقات المالية بترخيص ساري بحسب قوانين ولوائح تلك الدول، بالتقدم للهيئة وفقاً لما تمت الإشارة إليه أعلاه.

كما نود التنويه بأن رقابة الهيئة تقتصر على المشتقات المصدرة أو تلك التي يتم تداولها في دولة الكويت فقط، حيث أن ما عداها من تداولات يطبق عليها القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها في دولة المنشأ للبورصة الأجنبية. ويكون دور الهيئة مقتصراً فقط على الرقابة في العلاقة بين العميل وشركة الوساطة، ومدى تطبيقها لمواد اللائحة التنفيذية.

وتأسيساً على ما سبق فإن عدم الالتزام بما ورد في هذا التعميم أو التعليمات والقرارات الصادرة من الهيئة بهذا الشأن، يعطي الهيئة الحق بمساءلة المخالف وفق أحكام القانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما، وأي قانون آخر ذي صلة.


أ.د أحمد عبدالرحمن الملحم
صدر بتاريخ: 20/04/2021

مرفق 1 و 2 - التعامل مع المشتقات المالية

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .