Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (23/2021 Disciplinary Board) (120/2020 Authority)
Date Publish 08 April 2021


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday April 8, 2021 on violation No. (23/2021 Disciplinary Board) (120/2020 Authority) against: Al-Madina for Finance and Investment Company.

The operative part of the Resolution resulted in the aforementioned being convicted of violating the following:

1. Provision of Item No. (3) of Article (9-1-5) of Module Seven (Clients' Funds and Clients' Assets) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments:
It was proven to the Authority conclusively that the Company does not comply with the provisions of the Investment Portfolio Contract No. (111476) dated October 28, 2020 which it manages. It was found that the transaction executed on November 9, 2020 on the shares of Al-Bareeq Holding Company was issued according to a written order from the client (White Diamond Company for Sale & Purchase of Real Estate for the Company's Account) dated November 4, 2020 by selling a number of shares with a value of KWD 200,000 as quickly as possible for any price available on the exchange.

2. Provision of Item No. (3) of Article (5-2-3) of Module Seven (Clients' Funds and Clients' Assets) of the aforementioned Executive Bylaws:
It became clear to the Authority that the administrative body registered with it and in charge of managing investment portfolios are all in charge of managing investment portfolios whose management mechanism is management by the company, the Company does not have an existing body to manage investment portfolios whose management form is management by the client, which causes the Company to be in violation of the non-separation of the administrative body which manages the clients' investment portfolios that are managed by the licensed person from those that are managed by the client.

The decision included the infliction of the following penalty: -
“The violating Company is fined an amount of one thousand dinars for each violation”.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these Laws in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice. 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2021/23مجلس تأديب) (2020/120هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 08 أبريل 2021


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 08/04/2021 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (23/2021 مجلس تأديب) (120/2020 هيئة) 

ضد: شركة المدينة للتمويل والاستثمار.

وقد انتهى منطوق القرار إلى إدانة المذكور ة بمخالفتها الآتي: 
1. حكم البند رقم (3) من المادة (9- 1- 5) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما:
حيث ثبت للهيئة بشكل قاطع عدم التزام الشركة بأحكام عقد المحفظة الاستثمارية رقم (111476) المؤرخ 28/10/2020 المدارة من قبلها، حيث تبين بأن الصفقة المنفذة بتاريخ 9/11/2020 على سهم شركة البريق القابضة صادرة بموجب أمر كتابي من العميل (شركة الماسة البيضاء لبيع وشراء الأراضي والعقارات لحساب الشركة) المؤرخ 4/11/2020 ببيع عدد من الأسهم بقيمة 200,000 د.ك بالسرعة الممكنة وفقاً لأي سعر متاح في البورصة.

2. حكم البند رقم (3) من المادة (5- 2- 3) من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية سالفة البيان:
حيث تبين للهيئة بشكل قاطع بأن الجهاز الإداري المسجل لديها والقائم بإدارة المحافظ الاستثمارية جميعهم قائمين بإدارة المحافظ الاستثمارية التي تكون شكل آلية إدارتها بإدارة الشركة ليس لدى الشركة جهاز قائم لإدارة المحافظ الاستثمارية التي يكون شكل إدارتها بإدارة العميل مما يوقع الشركة في مخالفة عدم الفصل بين الجهاز الإداري الذي يدير المحافظ الاستثمارية للعملاء التي تكون بإدارة الشخص المرخص له عن تلك التي تكون بإدارة العميل.

وتضمن القرار إيقاع العقوبة التالية: -
"تغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة "

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .