Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (20/2021 Disciplinary Board) (10/2021 Authority)
Date Publish 01 April 2021


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday April 1, 2021 on violation No. (20/2021 Disciplinary Board) (10/2020 Authority) against: Commercial Facilities Company.

The operative part of the Resolution resulted in the aforementioned being convicted of violating the following:

First:- Repetition of violating the provisions of Item (7) of Article (5-6) of Module Fifteen (Corporate Governance) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments, as the Disciplinary Board had previously issued a decision to notify the Company to the need to adhere to the law in the future on violation. No. (93/2018 Disciplinary Board - 158/2018 Authority) on December 20, 2018.

Second:- Violating the provisions of Item (2) of Article (5-7) of Module Fifteen (Corporate Governance). The audit committee did not recommend the reappointment of the external auditor assigned to study the financial statements for the period that will end on December 31, 2020, and his fees have not been determined by the mentioned Committee.

Third:- Violating the provisions of Item (8) of Article (5-7) of the mentioned Module, as it has been proven that the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors and the CEO approved the assessment of the internal audit officer for the financial period ending on December 31, 2019.

Fourth:- Violating the provisions of Item (1) of Article (5-8) of the mentioned Module, as it is proven that the Ordinary General Assembly held on June 30, 2020 has reappointed the company's external auditor for the financial period that will end on December 31, 2020 without the availability of any recommendation by the audit committee in this regard.

Fifth:- Violating the provisions of Item (3) of Article (6-3) of the mentioned Module, as it is proven that the Vice Chairman and the CEO approved the assessment of the Risk Management Officer for the financial period ending on December 31, 2019, which constitutes a conflict with the independence of that department.

The decision included the infliction of the following penalty: -
“The violating Company is fined an amount of one thousand dinars for each of the five offenses attributed to it”.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these Laws in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice. 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2021/20مجلس تأديب) (2021/10هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 01 أبريل 2021


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 01/04/2021 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2021/20مجلس تأديب) (2021/10هيئة) 

ضد: شركة التسهيلات التجارية.

وقد انتهى منطوق القرار إلى إدانة المذكور ة بمخالفتها الآتي: 
أولاً:- تكرار مخالفة حكم البند (7) من المادة (5- 6) من الكتاب الخامس عشر (حوكمة الشركات) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، إذ سبق وأن صدر قرار مجلس التأديب بتنبيه الشركة بضرورة الالتزام بالقانون مستقبلاً في المخالفة رقم (2018/93 مجلس تأديب – 2018/158 هيئة) بتاريخ 20/12/2018.

ثانياً:- مخالفة حكم البند (2) من المادة (5- 7) من الكتاب الخامس عشر (حوكمة الشركات)، لعدم قيام لجنة التدقيق بالتوصية على إعادة تعيين مراقب الحسابات الخارجي المكلف بدراسة البيانات المالية للفترة التي سوف تنتهي بتاريخ 31/12/2020، كما لم يتم تحديد أتعابه من قبل اللجنة المذكورة.

ثالثاً:- مخالفة حكم البند (8) من المادة (5- 7) من الكتاب المشار إليه، لثبوت قيام نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي باعتماد تقييم مسؤول التدقيق الداخلي عن الفترة المالية المنتهية بتاريخ 31/12/2019.

رابعاً:- مخالفة حكم البند (1) من المادة (5- 8) من الكتاب المشار إليه، لثبوت قيام الجمعية العامة العادية المنعقدة بتاريخ 30/6/2020 بإعادة تعيين مراقب حسابات الشركة الخارجي للفترة المالية التي سوف تنتهي بتاريخ 31/12/2020 دون توافر أي توصية من قبل لجنة التدقيق في هذا الشأن.

خامساً:- مخالفة حكم البند (3) من المادة (6- 3) من الكتاب المشار إليه، لثبوت قيام نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي باعتماد تقييم مسؤول إدارة المخاطر عن الفترة المالية المنتهية بتاريخ 31/12/2019، وهو الأمر الذي يشكل تعارضاً مع استقلالية تلك الإدارة.

وتضمن القرار إيقاع العقوبة التالية: -
"تغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ ألف دينار عن كل مخالفة من المخالفات الخمس المسندة إليها"

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .