Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Circular No. (3) of 2021 Regarding the Policies and Procedures of Capital Adequacy Regulations
Date Publish 23 February 2021


(To all Licensed Persons and License Applicants with the Authority)

In light of the expiration of the deadline for meeting the capital adequacy requirements for licensed persons mentioned in item No. 1 of Article Three of Resolution No. (170) of 2019 regarding the implementation of capital adequacy regulations for licensed persons, and with reference to Article (2-1) of Module Six (Policies & Procedures of Licensed Persons) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments, which stipulates that “Each Licensed Person shall prepare a manual of policies and procedures in order to ensure compliance with the Law and these Bylaws, and these shall regulate, in particular, the following: ..... 16. Any other policies and procedures as required by the Authority.

The Capital Markets Authority draws the attention of licensed persons to the fact that they must establish policies and procedures to be approved by the board of directors of the licensed person to ensure compliance with the requirements mentioned in Module Seventeen (Capital Adequacy Regulations for Licensed Persons), and to provide the Authority with a copy of it through the Authority's electronic portal, through the service of updating the policies and procedures no later than August 22, 2021.

Moreover, we would like to point out that applicants who apply to obtain a license to practice securities activities and which have not been decided upon are required to submit the required policies and procedures during the application period in accordance with the regulations issued for each case separately.


Othman I. Alissa
Acting Managing Director 
Issued on: 24/02/2021  

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: تعميم رقم (3) لسنة 2021 بشأن سياسات وإجراءات تعليمات كفاية رأس المال
تاريخ النشر 23 فبراير 2021


(إلى كافة الأشخاص المرخص لهم ومقدمي طلبات الترخيص لدى الهيئة)
 
في ضوء انتهاء مهلة استيفاء متطلبات كفاية رأس المال للأشخاص المرخص لهم الواردة في البند رقم 1 من المادة الثالثة من القرار رقم (170) لسنة 2019 بشأن تطبيق تعليمات كفاية رأس المال للأشخاص المرخص لهم، وبالإشارة إلى المادة (2-1) من الكتاب السادس (السياسات والإجراءات الداخلية للشخص المرخص له) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما، والتي نصت على أنه "يجب على الشخص المرخص له أعداد دليل بالسياسات والإجراءات بما يضمن الالتزام بالقانون وهذه اللائحة، ويجب أن تنظم هذه السياسات والإجراءات على الأخص الجوانب التالية ..... 16. أي سياسات وإجراءات أخرى تطلبها الهيئة." 
 
تسترعي هيئة أسواق المال انتباه الأشخاص المرخص لهم إلى أنه يتعين عليهم وضع سياسات وإجراءات يتم اعتمادها من مجلس إدارة الشخص المرخص له بما تضمن الالتزام بالمتطلبات الواردة في الكتاب السابع عشر (تعليمات كفاية راس المال للأشخاص المرخص لهم)، وتزويد الهيئة بنسخة منها عبر بوابة الهيئة الإلكترونية من خلال خدمة تحديث السياسات والإجراءات في موعد أقصاه 22/08/2021. 
 
هذا وكما نود التنويه بأنه يستوجب على مقدمي طلبات الحصول على ترخيص لمزاولة أنشطة الأوراق المالية والتي لم يتم البت فيها الالتزام بتقديم السياسات والإجراءات المطلوبة خلال فترة البت في الطلب وفقا للتعليمات التي تصدر لكل حالة على حده.
 
 
عثمان إبراهيم العيسى
المدير التنفيذي بالإنابة
صدر بتاريخ: 23/02/2021.

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .