Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Resolution No. (19) of 2021 Regarding Granting a Private Marketing License of a Collective Investment Scheme Incorporated outside the State of Kuwait to KFH Capital Investment Company to market the units of KFHC U.S. REAL ESTATE FUND IV
Date Publish 23 February 2021


Having Perused:

- Law No. (7) of 2010 regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws, and their amendments; and

- The Memorandum and Articles of Association of KFH Capital Investment Company, and the agreement between the representative of the collective investment scheme which is KFHC Investment Advisory IV Ltd and the marketing manager KFH Capital Investment Company; and

- Based on the request of KFH Capital Investment Company to conduct a private marketing for KFHC U.S. REAL ESTATE FUND IV; and

- Resolution No. (149) of 2018 regarding amending the final approval of authorizations for the Supervision Sector’s procedures issued on 25/11/2018.  

 

The Following Was Resolved

Article (1)

KFH Capital Investment Company is hereby licensed to market 250,000 units (two hundred and fifty thousand units only) of KFHC U.S. REAL ESTATE FUND IV as a private subscription in the State of Kuwait. It is incorporated in the Cayman Islands, divided as follows:

  1. 245,000 units (two hundred and fifty-four thousand units only) whose holder does not have a voting right (each unit of which consists of one ordinary share in KFHC Real Estate NV Equity IV Ltd., and one ordinary share in KFHC Real Estate Finance IV Ltd.).
  2. 5000 units (five thousand units only) whose holder does have a voting right (each unit of which consists of one ordinary share in KFHC Real Estate Equity IV Ltd., and one ordinary share in KFHC Real Estate Finance IV Ltd.)

The offering price shall be determined at the time of the offering based on the net asset value at that time per unit in addition to the subscription fee of 2% of the purchase price of each investment unit, provided that the maximum total value of the offered units in the State of Kuwait shall not exceed 50 million Kuwaiti dinars.

The marketed units shall be offered only for professional clients in the State of Kuwait according to Module One (Glossary) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws, and their amendments.

The parties receiving the subscription applications are as follows:

  • KFH Capital Investment Company.
  • Kuwait Finance House.

 

Article (2)

The objectives of the Collective Investment Scheme are as mentioned in the prospectus.

 

Article (3)

The marketing license term is one year renewable annually from the issuance date of CMA’s license, and after paying the prescribed fees.

 

Article (4)

The prescribed fees shall be paid within one month from the date of issuance of this Resolution. In case of default, this Resolution shall be considered null and void.

 

Article (5)

The concerned bodies shall execute this Resolution, each within its jurisdiction. This Resolution shall come into force from the date of its issuance, and it shall be published in the Official Gazette.

 


Rayan Mohammed Alzaid

Acting Head of Supervision Sector

Issued on: 23/02/2021

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: قرار رقم (19) لسنة 2021 بشأن رخصة تسويق خاص لنظام استثمار جماعي مؤسس خارج دولة الكويت ممنوحة لشركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار لتسويق وحدات صندوق بيتك كابيتال العقاري الأمريكي 4
تاريخ النشر 23 فبراير 2021


بعد الاطلاع على:
 
- القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وعقد التأسيس والنظام الأساسي لشركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار، وعلى الاتفاقية المبرمة بين ممثل نظام الاستثمار الجماعي KFHC Investment Advisory lV Ltd ومدير التسويق شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار؛
 
- وعلى طلب شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار للقيام بعملية التسويق الخاص لوحدات صندوق بيتك كابيتال العقاري الأمريكي 4؛
 
- وبناء على القرار رقم (149) لسنة 2018 بشأن تعديل صلاحيات الاعتماد النهائي لإجراءات عمل قطاع الإشراف الصادر بتاريخ 25/11/2018.
 
قرر ما يلي:
 
مادة أولــــــى: يرخص لشركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار بتسويق عدد 250,000 وحدة (فقط مائتان وخمسون ألف وحدة) من صندوق بيتك كابيتال العقاري الأمريكي 4 تسويقاً خاصاً داخل دولة الكويت والمنشأ في جزر الكايمان، تتكون كل منهما كالتالي:
 
1. عدد 245,000 وحدة (فقط مائتان وخمسة وأربعون ألف وحدة) لا يملك حاملها حق التصويت (تتكون كل منها من سهم عادي واحد في شركة كي اف اتش سي ريل استيت ان في إكويتي 4 ليمتد، وسهم عادي واحد في شركة كي اف اتش سي ريل استيت ان في فايننس 4 ليمتد).
 
2. عدد 5,000 وحدة (فقط خمسة آلاف وحدة) يملك حاملها حق التصويت (تتكون كل منها من سهم عادي واحد في شركة كي اف اتش سي ريل استيت إكويتي 4 ليمتد، وسهم عادي واحد في شركة كي اف اتش سي ريل استيت فايننس 4 ليمتد).
وأن يتم تحديد سعر العرض للوحدة الواحدة وقت الطرح بناء على صافي قيمة الأصول في وقت الاكتتاب بالإضافة الى رسوم الاكتتاب التي تبلغ 2% من سعر شراء كل وحدة استثمار، على ألا يتجاوز الحد الأقصى للقيمة الإجمالية للوحدات المطروحة في دولة الكويت مبلغ 50 مليون دينار كويتي (فقط خمسون مليون دينار كويتي).
 
وأن يتم طرح الوحدات التي سيتم تسويقها داخل دولة الكويت للعملاء المحترفين فقط حسب النص الوارد في الكتاب الأول (التعريفات) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما، وتكون الجهات التي تتلقى طلبات الاشتراك هي:
- شركة بيتك كابيتال للاستثمار.
- بيت التمويل الكويتي.
 
مادة ثانيـــة: أهداف نظام الاستثمار الجماعي بناءً على ما ورد في نشرة الاكتتاب.
 
مادة ثالثـــة: مدة رخصة التسويق سنة قابلة للتجديد سنوياً من تاريخ إصدار شهادة ترخيص الهيئة وبعد سداد الرسوم المقررة.
 
مادة رابعــــة: تدفع الرسوم المقررة خلال شهر من تاريخ صدور هذا القرار، وفي حالة التخلف عن دفع الرسوم خلال المدة المحددة اعتبر القرار كأن لم يكن.
 
مادة خامسة: على الجهات المختصة تنفيذ هذا القرار كل فيما يخصه ويعمل به اعتباراً من تاريخ صدوره وينشر في الجريدة الرسمية.
 
 
ريان محمد الزيد
رئيس قطاع الإشراف بالإنابة
صدر بتاريخ: 23/02/2021

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .