Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (80/2020 Disciplinary Board) (97/2020 Authority)
Date Publish 18 February 2021


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday February 18, 2021 on violation No. (80/2020 Disciplinary Board) (97/2020 Authority) against: First Investment Company.  

The operative part of the Resolution resulted in the aforementioned being convicted of violating the provision of item (26) of Article (4-1-1) of Module Ten (Disclosure and Transparency) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 and their amendments. The Company did not include, in the Company's board meeting agenda that was disclosed to Boursa Kuwait Securities Company on April 20, 2020 regarding the meeting held by the Company's board of directors on April 22, 2020, about the following information: -
First: Discussing the capital reduction clause, which was discussed in the meeting held on April 22, 2020, where the board recommended amortization of the remaining part of the accumulated losses by reducing the issued and paid-up capital by an amount of KD 20,346,388 (twenty million three hundred and forty-six thousand three hundred and eighty-eight Kuwaiti dinars).
Second: Taking the provisions of impairment losses and expected credit losses in the amount of KD 22,638,895 (twenty-two million six hundred and thirty-eight thousand eight hundred and ninety-five Kuwaiti dinars).
Third: Taking the provision of legal claims in the amount of KD 22,139,666 (twenty-two million one hundred and thirty-nine thousand six hundred and sixty-six Kuwaiti dinars).

The decision included the infliction of the following penalty: -
“The violating Company is fined an amount of five thousand dinars for violating the rules of disclosure of material information”

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these Laws in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice. 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2020/80 مجلس تأديب) (2020/97 هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 18 فبراير 2021


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 18/02/2021 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2020/80 مجلس تأديب) (2020/97 هيئة) 

ضد: الشركة الأولى للاستثمار.

وقد انتهى منطوق القرار إلى إدانة المذكورة بمخالفتها حكم البند (26) من المادة (4-1-1) من الكتاب العاشر (الإفصاح والشفافية) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما، لعدم قيامها بتضمين جدول أعمال اجتماع مجلس إدارة الشركة والمفصح عنه لشركة بورصة الكويت بتاريخ 20/4/2020 بشأن الاجتماع الذي عقده مجلس إدارة الشركة بتاريخ 22/4/2020 على المعلومات التالية:-

أولاً:- مناقشة بند تخفيض رأس المال والذي نوقش في الاجتماع المنعقد 22/4/2020 حيث أوصى المجلس بإطفاء الجزء المتبقي من الخسائر المتراكمة من خلال تخفيض رأس المال المصدر والمدفوع بمبلغ 20,346,388 د.ك (عشرون مليوناً وثلاثمائة وستة وأربعون ألفاً وثلاثمائة وثمانية وثمانون دينار كويتي).

ثانياً:- أخذ مخصصات خسائر انخفاض القيمة وخسائر الائتمان المتوقعة بمبلغ 22,638,895 د.ك (اثنان وعشرون مليوناً وستمائة وثمانية وثلاثون ألفاً وثمانمائة وخمسة وتسعون دينار كويتي).

ثالثاً:- أخذ مخصص دعاوى قانونية بمبلغ 22,139,666 د.ك (اثنان وعشرون مليوناً ومائة وتسعة وثلاثون ألفاً وستمائة وستة وستون دينار كويتي).

  وتضمن القرار إيقاع العقوبة التالية: -
" تغريم الشركة المخالفة مبلغ خمسة آلاف دينار لمخالفتها قواعد الإفصاح عن المعلومات الجوهرية "

وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .