Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Circular No. (02) of 2021 Regarding Authorization of Trading in Securities through Investment Portfolios
Date Publish 10 January 2021


"Circular to All Persons Licensed to Practice the Activity of Investment Portfolio Manager"

 

Chairman of the Board of Directors 

Greetings,

 

With regard to CMA’s objectives that stipulate that the Authority aims to “Ensure compliance with the rules and regulations related to securities activities”, as well as the competence of the Board of Commissioners that stipulate that it shall “Provide appropriate systems to protect traders and work towards minimizing improper and unfair practices in the Securities Activities.”, and within the framework of ensuring investment portfolio manager’s compliance with Appendix (11) (Authorization of Trading in Securities) of Module Eleven (Dealing in Securities) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 on the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments.

The CMA would like to draw the attention of licensed persons who practice the activity of an investment portfolio manager that the authorization of trading in listed and unlisted securities for clients of investment portfolios of securities is only for portfolios whose management mechanism is “by client”, through the form prepared by the Kuwait Clearing Company according to the provisions of the aforementioned Appendix.

Whereas investment portfolios whose management mechanism is ”by company ” does not require an authorization in trading securities for others, since the investment portfolio manager (the licensed person) is the one authorized to manage the investment portfolio. Additionally,  the investment portfolio that is ”for custody”  shall not require an authorization to trade for others, since this type of portfolio serves the client's goal of maintaining securities in the medium or long term by keeping them with the investment portfolio manager.

 

We hope that you will abide by the guidelines stated in this Circular.

 

Prof. Ahmad A. Al-Melhem
Issued on: 10/01/2021

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: تعميم رقم (2) لسنة 2021 بشأن التفويض في تداول الأوراق المالية من خلال المحافظ الاستثمارية للأوراق المالية
تاريخ النشر 10 يناير 2021


" تعميم إلى كافة مدراء المحافظ الاستثمارية "
 
السيد/ رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحترم
تحية طيبة وبعد ،،،
 
من منطلق أهداف هيئة أسواق المال التي تنص على "العمل على ضمان الالتزام بالقوانين واللوائح ذات العلاقة بنشاط الأوراق المالية"، وكذلك اختصاصات مجلس المفوضين التي تنص على "توفير النظم الملائمة لحماية المتعاملين والعمل على الحد من الممارسات غير الملائمة وغير القانونية وغير العادلة في نشاط الأوراق المالية"، وفي إطار ضمان التزام مدير محفظة الاستثمار بأحكام الملحق رقم (11) (التفويض في تداول الأوراق المالية) من الكتاب الحادي عشر (التعامل في الأوراق المالية) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما.
 
فإن هيئة أسواق المال تود أن تسترعي انتباه الأشخاص المرخص لهم بمزاولة نشاط مدير محفظة الاستثمار بأن التفويض في تداول الأوراق المالية المدرجة وغير المدرجة لعملاء المحافظ الاستثمارية للأوراق المالية يكون فقط للمحافظ التي تكون آلية إدارتها "بإدارة العميل"، من خلال النموذج المعد من قبل الشركة الكويتية للمقاصة وفقاً لأحكام الملحق سالف الذكر.
 
في حين أن المحافظ الاستثمارية التي تكون آلية إدارتها "بإدارة الشركة" لا تتطلب وجود تفويض في تداول الأوراق المالية لأشخاص آخرين كون أن مدير محفظة الاستثمار (الشخص المرخص له) هو المفوض بإدارة المحفظة الاستثمارية، وكذلك المحفظة الاستثمارية التي تكون "للحفظ" لا تتطلب أيضاً وجود تفويض بالتداول لأشخاص آخرين كون أن هذا النوع من المحافظ يخدم هدف العميل للاحتفاظ بالأوراق المالية في المدى المتوسط أو طويل الأجل عبر حفظها لدى مدير محفظة الاستثمار.
 
آملين منكم ضرورة الالتزام بما ورد في هذا التعميم.
                                                                                                                
 
أ. د. أحمد عبدالرحمن الملحم
صدر بتاريخ 10/01/2021

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .