Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement of a “Primary Default Event”
Date Publish 31 December 2020


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of CMA Board of Commissioners Resolution passed in its meeting held on 30/12/2020 regarding Al-Mal Investment Company’s being in a “Primary Default Event” pursuant to Article (8-2-1) of Chapter Eight of Module Seven (Clients’ Funds and Clients’ Assets) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments. Therefore, the mentioned company was directed to do the following:

  1. Resolving the disorder of the administrative status that caused the Primary Default Event in no later than 04/10/2021.
  2. Presenting a work plan to resolve the disorder of the financial status in accordance with Article (8-2-4) of Chapter Eight of Module Seven (Clients’ Funds and Clients’ Assets). Al-Mal Investment Company shall present this plan within ten business days from the date of the quorum of its Board of Directors.

Moreover, the CMA has suspended the trading on the company’s share in the Exchange as of 31/12/2020 until further notice and emphasized the need of its total compliance with the provisions of Module Ten (Disclosure and Transparency) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and their amendments.

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان "حالة التعثر الرئيسية"
تاريخ النشر 31 ديسمبر 2020


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس مفوضي هيئة أسواق المال في اجتماعه المنعقد بتاريخ 30/12/2020 بشأن وقوع شركة المال للاستثمار في "حالة تعثر رئيسية" وفق ما ورد في المادة 8-2-1 من الفصل الثامن من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما، وعليه تم توجيه الشركة المشار إليها أعلاه نحو القيام بالتالي:

1. تصويب الاضطراب الإداري المسبب لحالة التعثر الرئيسية وذلك خلال مدة أقصاها 04/10/2021.
2. تقديم خطة العمل لتصويب الاضطراب المالي وفقا لنص المادة 8-2-4 من الفصل الثامن من الكتاب السابع (أموال العملاء وأصولهم)، على أن تلتزم شركة المال للاستثمار بتقديم هذه الخطة خلال 10 أيام عمل من اكتمال النصاب القانوني لمجلس إدارتها.

كما قررت الهيئة إيقاف سهم الشركة عن التداول في البورصة وذلك من تاريخ 31/12/2020 حتى إشعار آخر، مع التأكيد على ضرورة التزامها التام بأحكام الكتاب العاشر (الإفصاح والشفافية) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاتهما.

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .