Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Resolution No. (116) of 2020 Regarding Granting a Collective Investment Scheme License to Rasameel Investment Company for the Incorporation of Al-Nokhetha Fund
Date Publish 12 November 2020


Having Perused:

- Law No. (7) of 2010 regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities and its Executive Bylaws, and their amendments; and

- Based on the request of Rasameel Investment Company for the incorporation of Al-Nokhetha Fund in the State of Kuwait; and

- Memorandum and Articles of Association of Rasameel Investment Company; and

- Articles of Association, Issuance Prospectus, and Agreements of administrative service providers of Al-Nokhetha Fund; and

- Resolution No. (149) of 2018 regarding amending the final approval of authorizations for the Supervision Sector’s procedures issued on 25/11/2018.

 

The Following Was Resolved:

Article (1):

Rasameel Investment Company is hereby granted approval to incorporate Al-Nokhetha Fund in a variable capital ranging between a minimum of US Dollars 5,000,000 (Five Million US Dollars only) and a maximum of US Dollars 500,000,000 (Five Hundred Million US Dollars only) in a nominal value of US Dollars 10 per unit (Ten US Dollars only). The minimum subscription limit of the individuals is 10,000 units (Ten Thousand only) and the multiples of 1,000 units (One Thousand only) thereafter, and the minimum subscription limit of the institutions is 50,000 units (Fifty Thousand only) and the multiples of 5,000 units (Five Thousand only) thereafter.

 

Article (2):

The units to be offered for subscription shall be 50,000,000 units (Fifty Million units only) which is US Dollars 500,000,000 (Five Hundred Million US Dollars only). The Fund manager's participation in the Fund’s units shall not be less than 5%. The Fund Manager shall not dispose of those units that represent the mentioned minimum limit nor redeem them during the period of his management to the Fund.

The parties receiving the subscription applications are as follows:

• Rasameel Investment Company

 

Article (3):

The objectives of the Collective Investment Scheme are as mentioned in the prospectus.

 

Article (4):

The Fund’s term is 10 calendar years, starting from the date of its registration in the Funds Register at the CMA. It is renewed for other similar terms after obtaining the approval of the CMA and the unit holders that represent more than 50% of the Fund’s capital.

 

Article (5):

The Fund is granted a temporary license for three months from the date of the approval letter of granting the license issued by the CMA for the purpose of completing the CMA’s requirements and the minimum limit of the Fund’s capital. The Fund is not permitted to practice any of its activities based on this temporary license.

 

Article (6):

In the event of the expiration of the temporary license without completing the requirements stipulated in Article (5) of this Resolution, the temporary license shall be revoked, unless the license term is extended for another similar term upon the request of the licensed person before the end of the original license term.

 

Article (7):

The assigned fees shall be paid within a month from the date of this Resolution. In case of default, this Resolution shall be considered null and void.

 

Article (8):

The Fund is licensed, after completing the minimum limit of the capital, for three years from the date of its registration in the Funds Register at the CMA.

 

Article (9):

The concerned bodies shall execute this Resolution, each within its jurisdiction. This Resolution shall come into force from the date of its issuance, and it shall be published in the Official Gazette.

 

 

Zeyad Al-Fulaij

Head of Supervision Sector

Issued on: 12/11/2020

Copy of the Official Document

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: قرار رقم (116) لسنة 2020 بشأن رخصة نظام استثمار جماعي الممنوحة لشركة رساميل للاستثمار لتأسيس صندوق النوخذة
تاريخ النشر 12 نوفمبر 2020


بعد الاطلاع على:
 
- القانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية ولائحته التنفيذية وتعديلاتهما؛
 
- وعلى طلب شركة رساميل للاستثمار للقيام بتأسيس صندوق النوخذة في دولة الكويت؛
 
- وعقد التأسيس والنظام الأساسي لشركة رساميل للاستثمار؛
 
- والنظام الأساسي ونشرة الاكتتاب واتفاقيات مقدمي الخدمات لصندوق النوخذة؛ 
 
- وبناءً على القرار رقم (149) لسنة 2018 بشأن تعديل صلاحيات الاعتماد النهائي لإجراءات عمل قطاع الإشراف الصادر بتاريخ 25/11/2018.
 
قرر ما يلي:
 
مادة أولــــــى: تمنح شركة رساميل للاستثمار الموافقة على تأسيس صندوق النوخذة، ويطرح للاكتتاب الخاص برأس مال متغير، وتبلغ حدوده من 5,000,000 د.أ (فقط خمسة مليون دولار أمريكي) كحد أدنى إلى 500,000,000 د.أ (فقط خمسمائة مليون دولار أمريكي) كحد أقصى بقيمة اسمية قدرها 10 د.أ (فقط عشرة دولار أمريكي) للوحدة الواحدة، ولا يجوز أن يقل عدد الوحدات المشترك بها من قبل أي من حملة الوحدات (الأفراد) بالصندوق عن 10,000 وحدة (فقط عشرة آلاف وحدة) ومن ثم 1,000 وحدة (فقط ألف وحدة) ومضاعفاتها بعد ذلك، ولا يجوز أن يقل عدد الوحدات المشترك بها من قبل أي من حملة الوحدات (المؤسسات) بالصندوق عن 50,000 وحدة (فقط خمسون ألف وحدة) ومن ثم 5,000 وحدة (فقط خمسة آلاف وحدة) ومضاعفاتها بعد ذلك.
 
مادة ثانيـــة: يطرح للاكتتاب 50,000,000 وحدة (فقط خمسون مليون وحدة) أي بواقع 500,000,000 د.أ (فقط خمسمائة مليون دولار أمريكي) ولا يجوز أن تقل النسبة المشترك بها من قبل مدير الصندوق في الصندوق عن 5% (فقط خمسة بالمائة) من عدد وحدات الصندوق ولا يجوز أن يتصرف في تلك الوحدات أو يستردها طوال مدة إدارته للصندوق.
وتكون الجهة التي تتلقى طلبات الاكتتاب هي:
- شركة رساميل للاستثمار.
 
مادة ثالثـــة: أهداف نظام الاستثمار الجماعي بناءً على ما ورد في نشرة الاكتتاب.
 
مادة رابعـــة:  مدة الصندوق 10 (عشرة) سنوات ميلادية تبدأ من تاريخ قيد الصندوق في سجل الصناديق لدى الهيئة، وتجدد لمدد مماثلة بعد موافقة الهيئة وحملة الوحدات الذين يمثلون أكثر من 50% من رأس مال الصندوق المصدر.
 
مادة خامسة: يمنح الصندوق رخصة مؤقتة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر من تاريخ كتاب الموافقة على منح الرخصة الصادر عن الهيئة بهدف استكمال متطلبات الهيئة والحد الأدنى لرأس مال الصندوق، ولا يجوز مزاولة أي نشاط من أنشطة الصندوق استناداً إلى هذا الترخيص المؤقت.
 
مادة سادسة: في حال انقضاء مدة الترخيص المؤقت دون استكمال المتطلبات المنصوص عليها في المادة الخامسة من هذا القرار يسقط الترخيص المؤقت، ما لم يتم تمديد سريان الترخيص لمدة أخرى مماثلة، بناء على طلب مقدم الترخيص وذلك قبل انتهاء المدة الأصلية للترخيص.  
 
مادة سابعة: تدفع الرسوم المقررة خلال شهر من تاريخ صدور هذا القرار، وفي حالة التخلف عن دفع الرسوم خلال المدة المحددة اعتبر القرار كأن لم يكن.
 
مادة ثامنة: يرخص للصندوق بعد استكماله الحد الأدنى لرأس المال مدة ثلاث سنوات من تاريخ قيده في سجل الصناديق لدى الهيئة.
 
مادة تاسعة: على الجهات المختصة تنفيذ هذا القرار كل فيما يخصه ويعمل به اعتباراً من تاريخ صدوره وينشر في الجريدة الرسمية.
 
 
زيــاد يعــقـوب يوسـف الفـلـيـج
رئيس قطاع الإشراف
صدر بتاريخ: 12/11/2020.

نسخة من الوثيقة

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .