Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: The Capital Markets Authority Announces Suspension of Trading of Al-Bareeq Holding Company Shares
Date Publish 10 November 2020


In reference to Article (1-18) of Module Twelve (Listing Rules) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. 7 of 2010 Regarding the Establishment of the Capital Markets Authority and Regulating Securities Activities, which permitted the CMA to suspend the trading of any security listed in the Exchange in various cases, including the case of achieving investor protection in the markets,. the CMA hereby announces suspending the trading of Al-Bareeq Holding Company shares starting from Tuesday November 10, 2020 until further notice. It shall  be determined as a result of the audit and investigation that it is currently performing on the transactions of this share that took place on Monday November 9, 2020 which were accompanied by several notices related to the trading volumes of the share and its value that witnessed a significant decline at a rate of 74%.

As the CMA announces suspending the trading of the share temporarily to protect the company’s shareholders and the dealers of securities activities, it will announce the results of the audit upon its completion. . It will also announce the measures to be taken regarding suspension the mentioned share in due time.

Thus, the CMA emphasizes on its keenness in implementing the legislations justly on all the dealers of securities activities in order to promote a sound investment environment built on applying the Law to all without exception in accordance with the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: هيئة أسواق المال تعلن عن إيقاف التداولات على سهم شركة "البريق القابضة"
تاريخ النشر 10 نوفمبر 2020


استناداً لما تضمنته المادة (1-18) من الكتاب الثاني عشر (قواعد الإدراج) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم (7) لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وتعديلاته، والتي أتاحت للهيئة إيقاف تداول أي ورقة مالية مدرجة في البورصة  في أحوالٍ عدة، منها تحقيق حماية المتعاملين في الأسواق، فإن الهيئة تعلن عن إيقاف التداولات على سهم شركة "البريق القابضة " اعتباراً من تاريخ اليوم الثلاثاء الموافق  10/11/2020 وحتى إشعارٍ آخر تحدده نتيجة أعمال التدقيق والتحقيق التي تجريها حالياً  على التعاملات  التي تمت على السهم في تداولات يوم الاثنين 9/11/2020، والتي رافقتها ملاحظات عدة تتعلق بكميات التداول على السهم وقيمته التي شهدت تراجعاً كبيراً وبنسبة بلغت 74%.

وهيئة أسواق المال إذ تعلن عن إيقاف التداول على السهم بصورة مؤقتة حماية لمساهمي الشركة والمتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وذلك ريثما تنتهي أعمال التدقيق على التعاملات آنفة الذكر، فإنها ستعلن عن نتائج أعمال التدقيق فور انتهائها، كما ستعلن عن الإجراء الذي ستتخذه بشأن إيقاف السهم المذكور في حينه. 

وتؤكد الهيئة بهذه المناسبة حرصها على تطبيق التشريعات بعدالة على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، تعزيزاً للبيئة الاستثمارية السليمة والتي قوامها تطبيق القانون على الجميع بلا استثناء وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة. 

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .