Board Releases
 
 
Back to Search

A+ A-
Title: Announcement Regarding Issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution on Violation No. (93/2019 Disciplinary Board) (140/2019 Authority)
Date Publish 06 February 2020


The Capital Markets Authority announces the issuance of Disciplinary Board Resolution passed in its meeting held on Thursday 06/02/2020 on violation No. (93/2019 Disciplinary Board) (140/2019 Authority) filed against:

Global Investment House

The company has violated the following provisions:


- Clause (3) of Article (3-8) of Module Sixteen (Anti-Money Laundering and Combating Financing of Terrorism) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 and their amendments.

- Article (3-21) of Module Sixteen (Anti-Money Laundering and Combating Financing of Terrorism) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 and their amendments.

- Article (4-1) of Module Sixteen (Anti-Money Laundering and Combating Financing of Terrorism) of the Executive Bylaws of Law No. (7) of 2010 and their amendments.

Therefore, the resolution was issued:

“Dismiss the second, third, and fourth violations due to lack of importance. The Company did not   take due diligence measures by obtaining approvals from senior management of portfolios for politically exposed persons, it did not update financial statements, and it did not document some client’s transactions and did not correct them”.

In this regard, the CMA emphasizes the implementation of CMA Law and its Executive Bylaws on all persons dealing in securities activities, and urges them to comply with these rules in order to promote investors' confidence, create a sound investment environment, and implement the Law according to the principles of fairness, transparency, and integrity in line with the best international practice.

 

Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only, visitors are encouraged to review and understand the information provided in the official scanned document attached in the link above (if available). The CMA endeavors to ensure that the information on this page is complete and accurate, but the CMA does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, or completeness of any content at any time. In the event the information on this page is different from the content in the official scanned document attached in the link (if available), the official scanned document attached shall take precedence.
In this section

بيانات المجلس
 
 
عودة إلى البحث

A+ A-
العنوان: إعلان بشأن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/93 مجلس تأديب) (2019/140هيئة)
تاريخ النشر 06 فبراير 2020


تعلن هيئة أسواق المال عن صدور قرار مجلس التأديب في جلسته المنعقدة يوم الخميس الموافق 06/02/2020 في المخالفة المقيدة برقم (2019/93 مجلس تأديب) (2019/140هيئة) ضد:
 
               شركة بيت الاستثمار العالمي (جلوبل).
  
لمخالفتها الآتي: -
 
-حكم البند (3) من المادة (3 - 8) من الكتاب السادس عشر (مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب) من اللائحة التنفيذية رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما:
لعدم قيامها بتوثيق الوثائق الرسمية الخاصة بالعميل لمحافظ غير المقيمين، وذلك لعدد (14) محفظة، حيث إن الشركة لم تلتزم بتطبيق الإجراءات الصحيحة بإيقاف التعامل لعدد (14) محفظة في الوقت المناسب، حيث تم تجميد تلك المحافظ في أعوام 2016، 2017، 2018 أي بعد صدور اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما بفترة طويلة.
 
-حكم المادة (3 - 21) من الكتاب السادس عشر (مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما:
لعدم قيامها بعمل العناية الواجبة لمحافظ الأشخاص المعرضين سياسياً وأخذ الموافقات اللازمة من الإدارة العليا، وذلك لعدد (25) محفظة، حيث تبين عدم قيام إدارة الالتزام بأخذ موافقة الإدارة العليا بالتعامل مع هذه الفئة من العملاء (الأشخاص المعرضين سياسياً).
 
-حكم المادة (4 – 1) من الكتاب السادس عشر (مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب) من اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما:
لعدم قيامها بتحديث بيانات عملائها من خلال عدم التزامها بتطبيق الإجراءات الصحيحة والمتمثلة بإيقاف التعامل لعدد (11) محفظة في الوقت المناسب، حيث تم إيقاف التعامل مع تلك المحافظ بعد صدور اللائحة التنفيذية للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 وتعديلاتهما بفترة طويلة، كما لم تقدم الشركة ما يفيد إخطارها للعميل بأنها ستتوقف عن تقديم الخدمة.
 
لذلك صدر القرار: -
 
"بحفظ المخالفات الثانية والثالثة والرابعة لعدم الأهمية لعدم قيامها ببذل العناية الواجبة بأخذ الموافقات من الإدارة العليا لمحافظ الأشخاص المعرضين سياسياً، وعدم تحديث البيانات المالية، وعدم توثيق معاملات بعض العملاء وقيامها بتصويبها".
 
وبهذا الصدد تؤكد هيئة أسواق المال حرصها، على تطبيق قانون الهيئة ولائحته التنفيذية على كافة المتعاملين بأنشطة الأوراق المالية، وتحثهم على الالتزام بهذه القوانين، حتى تحظى هذه التعاملات بثقة المستثمرين، لخلق بيئة استثمارية سليمة مبنية على تطبيق القانون وفق مبادئ العدالة والشفافية والنزاهة لمواكبة أفضل الممارسات الدولية.

توضيح قانوني: الغرض من توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة هو لهدف الاطلاع فقط، حيث يجب مراعاة وفهم المعلومات المعتمدة الواردة في الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط المذكور أعلاه (في حال توفرها). وتبذل الهيئة ما بوسعها لعرض المعلومات المبينة في الصفحة بصورة وافية ودقيقة بقدر الإمكان، ولكنها لا تضمن نوعية ودقة واكتمال أي من تلك المعلومات في أي وقت. وفي حال اختلاف البيانات والمعلومات الواردة في الصفحة والوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة في الرابط (في حال توفرها)، فتكون المرجعية إلى الوثيقة الرسمية المرفقة. .